We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HOT mess.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guest House Benedetta
Ranked #269 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2012

There was a miscommunication about the check in. We (family of 6) arrived at the location and had to wait nearly an hour to track down the owner to get our 2 rooms. The building is in a nice area. More than a 5 minute walk to train station. More like 20 minutes. Then we get to our rooms and were very pleased. We left our rooms and headed to town with a/c's turned down low. When we returned that evening the rooms were still hot not cool. The A/C did not work properly. We had 2 rooms both not cool one being really hot. They did give us one fan to help accommodate. Finally, free breakfast isn't in the same building. That requires a 5 minute walk. Down the street a block over in their hostel hotel. Not worth the hassle. I would not recommend anyone who is used to central A/C to stay there in warm months. The breakfast wasn't that big a deal but strange. They really shouldn't offer it if it's not for your convience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughesgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We loved the Guesthouse Benedetta and we loved the owners! They were so nice and helpful and caring. They retrieved books off one of the bookshelves that would be of particular interest to our small children. They left a bag of treats for our kids. They are the kind of people you want to spend time with. I wish we had had more time in Florence so we could have gotten to know them better. The rooms are lovely. We were in one large family room and some of the university students we were traveling with (on a Study Abroad) were in three other rooms. All the rooms were really lovely, clean, spacious, etc. Within about a five minute walk to the main train station. We have no hesitations at all in HIGHLY recommending this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thursowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Guesthouse Benedetta is delightful - a family apartment with spacious en suite rooms. Charming owners who really care about their guests. Just a few minutes walk from Florence station and the river. 15 minutes walk from the centre of Florence. Breakfast is available from the owners' nearby hotel - however we opted for the coffee shop around the corner. We would not hesitate to recommend and return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfair17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco_Alfacinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,055 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 326 in Florence
2,569 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,822 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,881 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#54 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Benedetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Benedetta

Address: Via Solferino 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: €52 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guest House Benedetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing