We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Ranked #136 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it has met my expectations every time. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station and probably about the same to the Duomo. There are some decent restaurants near by as well. The staff is very nice and always willing to give a great dinner recommendation. As for the room, I like that it has the classic Florentine feel to it. Each room is a little different. The room and hotel is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is average and just enough to get ready for a great day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelWithDrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 420 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed 3 nights in October, and thought the room was quite dark, ie not enough lights in the room, very hard to read a book in bed. The bathroom was clean and serviced every day as were the sheets on the bed. The hotel was really very handy to the rail station and also to the Duomo and even the markets which were right in the next street. Everything you really want to see was within walking distance. We took a bus to the hilltop where David's replica overlooks the city and walked back seeing the Ponte Vecchio, Galleria Uffizi, Palazzo della Signoria, Baptistry, Cathedral, Palazzo Pitti, Palazzo del Bargello, and the Santa Croce.
The staff at the hotel we found were friendly and helpful, recommending good restaurants nearby, and also tours that could be taken while in Florence. The breakfast offered was adequate, that is, I didn't need anything else to eat. Although chocolate croissants do nothing for me at breakfast. One thing I found really strange was that there were a lot of different levels on the same floor. Instead of walking your suitcase on a level floor, you have to carry your cases up and down 3 or 4 steps on the same landing. Be wary if you're travelling by car, because if you want to park the car it's going to cost you 25 euros per night. Overall I couldn't say the Atlantic Palace was 1 of my top 5 hotels but I couldn't fault the cleanliness and the efficiency of the staff. Would have given a better score had there been more lights in the room, and if the passageway had been level.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toshiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

it was the 2nd destination of our Italian honeymoon . The hotel is situated at a 5 min walking distance from the railway station although its easy to miss the hotel and you cud walk right past it... neat and clean place with friendly staff although not a very lavish stay. breakfast spread was limited. i wud call it more of a budget stay

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hersheyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Inglese:

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Spent 2 nights in room 375 in October 2011 and had no problems. The room is a bit worn but is clean and the bathroom / shower was modern and very clean - at the end of the day we were there to see Florence on the cheap and if you want Marriot standards then stay round the corner at the Marriot! Was a bit of traffic noise but then the room was on the road frontage in the centre of a busy city. We found the staff really friendly and helpful on the front desk - recommending and booking restaurants for us and giving us advice and directions. Breakfast was pretty good for an inexpensive hotel. If we go back to Florence we'd stay there again - big plus point is that it is walking distance from the station with your case and right on the edge of the heart of the city - 10 minutes walk to the main sights!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil_Ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The areas inside looks good. the room is decorated in old style. And it is really very old.
The hair dryer, AC, bathroom heater was not working.
The power contents are broken and mainly there are no extra contents/ plugs to charge phone etc. too less light in room, and can not open window because other buildings are too close.
Bathroom shower area is very small.
Breakfast was very less choice. 2 types of bread, jam butter, salami, egg, yogurt, serials. for one day it is ok but for more than that it is boring.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Green T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

We are pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay and for that I am truly sorry. I have shared your comments with my management team for review and will take your cue from your complaints to improve service. We hope to see you again so soon, and to regain a positive comment, as most of the customers has given us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#201 of 410 in Florence
1,195 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#83 of 410 in Florence
1,199 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#144 of 410 in Florence
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#126 of 410 in Florence
456 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#93 of 410 in Florence
864 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#50 of 410 in Florence
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Nazionale 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#140 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: €59 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Palace Hotel is an ancient palace built at the beginning of the XVII century, located in the very city centre. Our hotel in Florence is close to the Duomo, to Santa Maria Novella railway station, to the Expo Centre, and 200 metres away from the "Fortezza da Basso". The rooms are furnished in florentine style, and are equipped with all modern comforts and have been recently renovated as the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Florence
Atlantic Palace Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing