We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel David(Florence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$990
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
US$330
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$448
US$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$192
US$181
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$209
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$407
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$1,625
US$721
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
797
129
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
129
33
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportable wifiarno riverbeautiful hotelspa areashuttle servicefree bikesroom overlooked the riveroutdoor poolminute walksteam roombusy roadshuttle busflorence city centrethe hotel offersrestaurant stafflittle touchesour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We first visited Florence in Spring 2016 and loved Ville sull’Arno so much we returned for a post Christmas break. My boyfriend proposed and it was truly the perfect setting. I’m already anticipating more visits in the future! Our room was absolutely perfect on both visits with beautiful views of the Arno. We enjoyed a blissful massage in the Spa. A great tonic to Winter in London! Thank you again to the staff for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ANoquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Anoquet,

thank you very much for choosing Ville Sull'Arno for your last and future stays in Florence. we are so happy in reading you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are olanning already next stay.

Feel free to contact me anytime for your next visit.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This is a great, small hotel by the banks of the river 20mins walk to the city centre.There are a lot of good things to say about the place :
decor is extremely warm and nice, restaurant is excellent with good selection of high quality, healthy options (breakfast, lunch, dinner), good spa downstairs, friendly staff and extremely well maintained. For us, it was the friendly feeling and extremely small size that made the stay extremely enjoyable.
Small drawback - small gym...
Definitely recommended!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank anra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Anra123,

thank you very much for your nice review on tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Ville Sull'Arno!

We hope to see you again as our guest and we remain at your complete dispsosal for any assistance you might need in booking your next stay.

Best Regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed here for a long weekend in early December it s a great place to stay as its within 20 mins walk of the centre, the rooms are large with good facilities,clean and modern with nice touches like turn down with sweets left for you !!
the spa facilities are great too with a poll,steam room and sauna the restaurant is fairly expensive but the food is delicious the attention to detail and the fact the chef comes to see the diners is a great touch

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fionamccormick1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review and the lovely words you spent in describing your experience in our Property.

We hope to see you soon as our guests, maybe during the spring or summer period to give you the possibility to use also our putdoor swimming pool.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Ville Sull'Arno, we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking your next visit in Florence.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend just got back home and we are missing Ville sull’Arno already!

The staff there are super friendly and really helpful, the food was incredible and the cocktails are equal.

Our room was so luxury! We had a jacuzzi in our room with a balcony looking out over the Arno, super romantic, super comfortable and relaxing, I couldn’t say a bad word about it

The SPA facilities were also amazing and we used them everyday, a sauna and a dip in the pool was a perfect way to start AND finish a lovely day in an equally beautiful city

Only 20 mins walk along the river to arrive at the Palazzo

In fact we liked it so much that we are already set to book another stay in May and cannot wait!!!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Nathan,

thank you very much for your beautiful review on Tripadvisor.

We are so so happy in reading you enjoyed your stay and you planned already your next visit.

Please feel free to contact me anytime in csae you might need some more information about the reservation.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The hotel is great combination of good room, great food, good service and relaxing atmosphere. The lounge and bar area offers comfort with views of the river whilst the restaurant creates a traditional feel with quality food.

I'm sure in the warner weather the outdoor pool area would be very popular.

Initially the hotel seems some way from the city centre - but in fact the walk along the river is pleasant and helps to burn those calories! We did use the shuttle bus one day and the mobile wifi is a brilliant bonus.

We didn't have a river view from our room but it was spacious and the bath had built in jacuzzi with light show!

We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter17G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Peter17G,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We hope to see you in the summer time to give the possibility to use the outdoor swiming pool and the relaxing area around it.

Our Chef Marco and the resturant staff are pround in reading you liked the food and they will wait for you!!

It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we remain at your disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking your next visit in Florence.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews