We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little corner of the sky in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ranked #21 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Undoubtedly knowing the hotel Ville sul Arno has been the best success of the whole stay, its location is unique, you are in the Arno, the selection of rooms deserves you choose those that have a small terrace to the river, the view is impressive Dawn, is the most beautiful way to start the day in Florence, everything in the hotel is designed to pamper you, the reception is a very friendly, people with smiles receive you and attend, the property is small but you do not need more because it has everything , has a very good spa where I recommend the treatment of the house for 30 minutes, then move to its hot tub indoors heated (a delight after a long day's walk through the streets of Florence) the room is beautiful in a word, completely pristine, interiors and finishes of luxury and fully functional, wide compared to others in europe, excellent lighting, very modern, the bed a delight, but what can you Love and I would return 10 times to dine on your small terrace on the bank of the ARNO, it is worth every penny (it is not an economic place but it is worth it without thinking) the restaurant is an adorable experience, you feel in a cabin postcard in the mountain, beautifully accommodated, the breakfast was the best we had in Europe, the selection is wide and everything of first quality (I loved the eggs freshly made and creamy, divine!) the fruit, the fresh bread, selection of juices, tes. go!

Room Tip: choose rooms with balcony & arno lake view , amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schroeder17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Schroeder17,

thank you very much for your lovely and detailed review on Tripadvisor.

we are so happy ni reading you love all the aspect of Ville Sull'Arno and all the services we provide to pur guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again into our property, we remain at yuor complete disposal at all time.

Best regads,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Ode to the amazing Ville sull'Arno!

The rooms, the view of Arno, the high ceilings, mirrors everywhere, stand-alone bath, lovely bed (on wheels!), the lights, the free bikes, the toiletries from the infamous Farmacia SS. Annunziata, the coffees, the SPA, the swimming pool, breakfast... That Toscana villa feeling!

And we had a basket of strawberries and a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival!

Beautiful experience! I would return to spend a few more day there immediately!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Oliko,

thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

All our staff is very happy in readign you loved the stay into our Hotel and we hope to see you again for your next stay in Florence.

Looking forward to welcome you again into our Hotel, we remain at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking one of our hotel partner in Planeatria Hotels

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We chose this hotel knowing that it would be a half hours walk from "The Ponte Vechio," but hoping that it would provide us with a comfortable refuge from the hustle and bustle of the city with high standards of service in a spa hotel at reasonable cost. Our expectations were fully met and exceeded.

The room was meticulously clean and very comfortable and the level of service was immaculate. We arrived late on our first night as our flight had been delayed. The hotel had organised us a private car at a cost of 60euros from Florence Airport and the hotel relayed messages to our driver. He was waiting for us in arrivals despite it being around midnight. The vehicle was large and immaculately clean and the ride to the hotel was smooth and uneventful - this is not always the case with regular taxis in Italy. Massimo was waiting for us to arrive at reception and showed us to our room. We encountered our one and only problem. We had booked a superior room for 3 people as our adult daughter was travelling with us. The single bed had not been made up. Immediately Massimo immediately organised another room of a similar standard for our daughter.

Our room in the main building was beautifully decorated and overlooked the Arno River. Although the road running parallel to the river is very busy, our room was very quiet and we slept soundly. As other reviewers have said, the breakfasts are of the highest standards and the staff cannot do enough to help. We visited in the last week of October and it was warm enough for some people chose to take breakfast on the terrace overlooking the river. Breakfast goes on until 11.00PM each morning so there never seemed to be the rush that can sometimes happen in even good class hotels.

We found the reception and concierge staff exceptionally friendly and personable, taking a genuine interest in us as guests. We know the city pretty well but still found some of the tips and advice given really helpful. There is a small gym with good quality cardio machines and indoor swimming pool as well as the outdoor pool. In addition the spa offers a good range of treatments.

If you are booking the hotel you do have to be aware that it is 20 minutes walk to Piazza Santa Croce or 30 minutes to Piazza Republica but there is a hotel courtesy bus if you want to make use of the service. We actually enjoyed the walk into the centre but you can use the city's equivalent of London's " Boris Bikes" if you wish. There are some good restaurants within 15 minutes walk of the hotel. Streets such as via Vincenzo Gioberti offer an alternative walk (from the Lungarno) to the centre and contains cafes, restaurants and a range of interesting shops used by locals. A welcome change from the tourist outlets and international franchises of the centre.

The hotel also provides car parking although driving in the city can be tricky and requires a degree of confidence and familiarity with the mazy network of narrow streets, many of which have restricted access. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the hotel and would heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room with a river view and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear William,

what a wonderful review!!! Thank you very much from all the staff in Ville Sull'Arno! You could not describe in a better way all the services we provide to our guests.

We hope to welcome you again into our property and we remain at your disposal at all time in case you wish to make new reservation into our property.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located on the Arno. It is a it outside the city. My main problem with the hotel is that if you look at the pictures and the general representation of the hotel on the website you get the idea that its inside a quiet wooded area. In reality its in a very busy street and has a very small courtyard. The courtyard received quite a bit of noise from the street and I imagine that to be a disappointment to many.
The rooms facing the Arno are lovely. The ones facing the other side are 2-3 m away from the busy street so...
The breakfast is the best we ever had and words can do it no justice. Service is also very good and so is general
ambience. The spa is not to small and it is lovely, the massage staff also very very good.
Everything we ate in the restaurant was outstanding as well. There are some glutenfree options and a lovely selection of gluten free sweats and breads for breakfast.
The one material problem I really didnt like was that one had to wait about 2 minutes for hot water to come in the shower.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kleitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Kleitos,

thank you very much for your nice review and for choosing our Hotel for you stay in Florence.

Looking forward to welcome you again into our property, we remian at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need further assistance in booking Ville Sull'Arno.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

About 20 mins walk to the centre of town and we tried to walk along the river as far as possible as the road is a busy one. However everything about the hotel was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. E.g. Sat outside one evening and the chef came over to give us blankets. Service was excellent, rooms were clean and beds and towels and toiletries changed daily. Pool in the spa is small but adequate and spa facilities were fine. Our room had a balcony which looked directly onto the River Aron which made it even more special. Excellent stay all round.

Room Tip: Exec room with balcony is excellent, overlooks the river and away from the busy road.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RangiChasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear RangiChasers,

thank you very much for your nice review on tripadvisor.

We are nore than happy in reading you enjoyed your stay in Ville Sull'Arno and we hope to see you soon.

looking forward to welcome you again into our prpoerty, we remain at your complete disposal in case you wish to book one of our Hotel partner in Planetaria Hotels.

Best Regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#3 of 410 in Florence
1,544 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#9 of 410 in Florence
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,954 reviews
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#16 of 410 in Florence
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville sull'Arno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville sull'Arno Hotel

Address: Lungarno Cristoforo Colombo 1/3/5, 50136, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#10 Spa Hotel in Florence
#18 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: €132 - €334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ville sull'Arno Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ville sull'Arno, Planetaria Hotels Group, is the new Luxury Boutique Resort Hotel in Florence along the River Arno. 45 rooms, a blend of style, art, pursuit of wealth and imagination, skillfully carved in a place full of history: La Villa, the historic heart of the structure, in which they were made of some of the most prestigious Suites Resort with great artistic inspirations and great innovation in the field Hotellerie Il Loggiato, which is home to wonderful rooms in Florentine style with strong references to Italian art and painting from '800 Macchiaioli, who were great protagonists of the villa in ancient times Il Villino SPA, dedicated to those who seek contact with water, with the well-being and inner balance. Ville sull'Arno reveals a new concept, with its thousands meanings an ensemble of magnificent details of art and hospitality. The Villas leave space to imagination, aided by the Arno river, and listen the long harmonious sound of the water and the silnece of the magnificent garden, to enjoy that secret that only nature can unleash in a warm embrace of well-being thanks to its heated swimming pool. You can not miss the values ​​of the products of the Tuscan territory, inspirational world for the kitchen, a dip in traditional flavors to rediscover the taste of simplicity. Ville Sull'Arno, is a new 5-star Boutique Resort, not to miss the section dedicated to wellness, special moments to pamper and relax body and soul. On foot or by bike Florence is waiting to be discovered and Ville sull'Arno is the perfect place to continue the trip that you have just started. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ville sull'Arno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Sull Arno Hotel
Hotel Ville Sull Arno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing