We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
819
131
35
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
131
35
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportable wifibeautiful hotelarno riverspa areashuttle servicefree bikesroom overlooked the riveroutdoor poolsteam roombusy roadminute walkflorence city centreshuttle buslittle touchesrestaurant staffthe hotel offersbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located on the Arno. It is a it outside the city. My main problem with the hotel is that if you look at the pictures and the general representation of the hotel on the website you get the idea that its inside a quiet wooded area. In reality its in a very busy street and has a very small courtyard. The courtyard received quite a bit of noise from the street and I imagine that to be a disappointment to many.
The rooms facing the Arno are lovely. The ones facing the other side are 2-3 m away from the busy street so...
The breakfast is the best we ever had and words can do it no justice. Service is also very good and so is general
ambience. The spa is not to small and it is lovely, the massage staff also very very good.
Everything we ate in the restaurant was outstanding as well. There are some glutenfree options and a lovely selection of gluten free sweats and breads for breakfast.
The one material problem I really didnt like was that one had to wait about 2 minutes for hot water to come in the shower.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Kleitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Kleitos,

thank you very much for your nice review and for choosing our Hotel for you stay in Florence.

Looking forward to welcome you again into our property, we remian at your complete disposal at all time in case you might need further assistance in booking Ville Sull'Arno.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

About 20 mins walk to the centre of town and we tried to walk along the river as far as possible as the road is a busy one. However everything about the hotel was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. E.g. Sat outside one evening and the chef came over to give us blankets. Service was excellent, rooms were clean and beds and towels and toiletries changed daily. Pool in the spa is small but adequate and spa facilities were fine. Our room had a balcony which looked directly onto the River Aron which made it even more special. Excellent stay all round.

Room Tip: Exec room with balcony is excellent, overlooks the river and away from the busy road.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RangiChasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear RangiChasers,

thank you very much for your nice review on tripadvisor.

We are nore than happy in reading you enjoyed your stay in Ville Sull'Arno and we hope to see you soon.

looking forward to welcome you again into our prpoerty, we remain at your complete disposal in case you wish to book one of our Hotel partner in Planetaria Hotels.

Best Regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

It was such a good surprise to have a warm welcome ... someone to take care of our car and luggage when we arrive.

The check in was professional , fast and very pleasant.

Room was very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was impeccable.

It was such a nice surprise to have this lovely hotel in Florence.

A very nice hotel you could not miss in Florence

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sandy,

thank you very much for your nice review on tripadvisor.

We are very happy you enkoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the next future.

best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Me and my partner stayed at the stunning hotel mid September. Weather was perfect, not too hot and just a bit cool at night. Having got the train from Naples, we took a taxi from the train station to the hotel with a lovely view through the city. When arriving at the hotel our room wasn't ready so we chose to have lunch in the restaurant. They offer a great menu. The pool area is lush, complimentary bottles of water are placed in a cool box near the pool during the day to keep you hydrated. The staff are so friendly and wonderful here and the customer service is outstanding. The junior Jacuzzi suite is simply lovely with a great walk in closet section. Take advantage of the free bikes, treat yourself to the exceptional breakfast everyday including healthy choices and naughty treats, juices and teas to start your day. How can I forget the spa... very relaxing, although I found the inside pool temperature quite cool. You can take a nice walk down to the Ponte Vecchio and we took taxis at the night time. We're missing Florence already xx

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melissaedwards192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. we are happy in reading you liked the Hotel and the services provided to our guests.

We hope to see you again into our Property, and we remain at your disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking our Hotel for your next visit.

Best Regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night during our honeymoon. We went for a package that included an evening meal, access to the spa, and breakfast. Prior to our visit we informed the hotel that it was our honeymoon, and on arrival the staff congratulated us, gave us a free upgrade to the junior suite with outdoor jacuzzi, and a bottle of prosseco! As you can imagine we were both delighted that the hotel had gone out of their way to make our honeymoon visit special! The room was great, and had one of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in. The late check out as 12pm was also a nice change from the usual 10am we had grown accustomed to whilst on our travels. The food served in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast is excellent, and the staff are always around to recommend wines and dishes, or have a friendly conversation. Infact every member of staff we met in the hotel were terrific, all friendly, and happy to help. The underground spa was brilliant too, and combined with the outdoor pool, and jacuzzi in our room, we left feeling really refreshed.

Not sure what else I can really say about this great hotel except, if you are going to Florence for your honeymoon, or any other romantic holiday, this is the place to stay!

Thank you Ville sull'Arno!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LikeyGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear LikeyGoodFood,

thank you very uch for choosing Hotel Ville Sull'Arno for your honeymoon.

We are happy in reading you enjoyed your stay and the free upgrade given to you at the check in.

Looking forward to welcome you again into pur property, maybe for your 10th anniversary....., we remain at your disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking your next visit in Florence.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews