We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
828
132
35
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
132
35
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portable wifi beautiful hotel arno river spa area shuttle service free bikes room overlooked the river outdoor pool steam room busy road minute walk florence city centre shuttle bus little touches restaurant staff the hotel offers breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

It was such a good surprise to have a warm welcome ... someone to take care of our car and luggage when we arrive.

The check in was professional , fast and very pleasant.

Room was very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was impeccable.

It was such a nice surprise to have this lovely hotel in Florence.

A very nice hotel you could not miss in Florence

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sandy,

thank you very much for your nice review on tripadvisor.

We are very happy you enkoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the next future.

best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Me and my partner stayed at the stunning hotel mid September. Weather was perfect, not too hot and just a bit cool at night. Having got the train from Naples, we took a taxi from the train station to the hotel with a lovely view through the city. When arriving at the hotel our room wasn't ready so we chose to have lunch in the restaurant. They offer a great menu. The pool area is lush, complimentary bottles of water are placed in a cool box near the pool during the day to keep you hydrated. The staff are so friendly and wonderful here and the customer service is outstanding. The junior Jacuzzi suite is simply lovely with a great walk in closet section. Take advantage of the free bikes, treat yourself to the exceptional breakfast everyday including healthy choices and naughty treats, juices and teas to start your day. How can I forget the spa... very relaxing, although I found the inside pool temperature quite cool. You can take a nice walk down to the Ponte Vecchio and we took taxis at the night time. We're missing Florence already xx

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melissaedwards192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. we are happy in reading you liked the Hotel and the services provided to our guests.

We hope to see you again into our Property, and we remain at your disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking our Hotel for your next visit.

Best Regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night during our honeymoon. We went for a package that included an evening meal, access to the spa, and breakfast. Prior to our visit we informed the hotel that it was our honeymoon, and on arrival the staff congratulated us, gave us a free upgrade to the junior suite with outdoor jacuzzi, and a bottle of prosseco! As you can imagine we were both delighted that the hotel had gone out of their way to make our honeymoon visit special! The room was great, and had one of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in. The late check out as 12pm was also a nice change from the usual 10am we had grown accustomed to whilst on our travels. The food served in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast is excellent, and the staff are always around to recommend wines and dishes, or have a friendly conversation. Infact every member of staff we met in the hotel were terrific, all friendly, and happy to help. The underground spa was brilliant too, and combined with the outdoor pool, and jacuzzi in our room, we left feeling really refreshed.

Not sure what else I can really say about this great hotel except, if you are going to Florence for your honeymoon, or any other romantic holiday, this is the place to stay!

Thank you Ville sull'Arno!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LikeyGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear LikeyGoodFood,

thank you very uch for choosing Hotel Ville Sull'Arno for your honeymoon.

We are happy in reading you enjoyed your stay and the free upgrade given to you at the check in.

Looking forward to welcome you again into pur property, maybe for your 10th anniversary....., we remain at your disposal at all time in case you might need assistance in booking your next visit in Florence.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The location was a concern when.we first arrived but turns out it was close to the city center. The room was very nice but not special. The restaurant was better than expected and the grounds were very nice. The staff were consistently excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Elliott B,

thank you very much for you nice review on ripadvisor.

We are happy in reading you liked the Hotel and we hope to see you soon as our guest.

Looking forward to welcome you into our property, we remain at your disposal at all time in case you migh need further assistance in booking our Hotel.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed 4 nights at this Hotel located about 1.5 km from the centre of Florence. Our Executive double with river view was small with dated furniture. Wardrobe, drawers and other necessary facilities are very basic. The noise that comes from the rivers can disturb your nights. The pool is quite a bonus in a city like Florence, however this one is located just on a very busy road and you can never relax as the noise of traffic is constant. Overall is not too bad and for a reasonable rate I would go back, but frankly this is not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Weddinginrome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVSA, Direttore at Ville sull'Arno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Weddingorme,
thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
We are sorry that you did not like the Executive room overlooking the river.

it is quite strange also reading that the noise coming from the river disturbed your night as in this part of Florence the Arno is very quite adn there are no falls. Usually our guests love the quite of the river.

we hope to see you soon for your next visit in FLorence.

Best regards,

Riccardo Balconi
Resident Manager
Hotel Ville Sull'Arno
r.balconi@hotelvillesullarno.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews