We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
197
251
127
53
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
251
127
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboboli gardensminute walkporta romanaponte vecchiopitti palacedvd playerthe main hotelfour star hotelfirst morningtea and coffeetriple roomour night staypastriessmall hotelnice breakfasttrain stationvisiting florence
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Quiet. The temperature in the room was fine. It was not cold at all. Warm and cosy. The room was big and the bed too.The building is old but I liked it. It has the smell of vintage. I will go again. The breakfast is fine. It is near to the old town. You can go on foot or rent a bike fm the hotel.Has a small parking but is free. Lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinachios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is dirty and unkempt! It is in real need of updating and a complete overhaul!! Needs more staff and better trained!! Nothing as advertised is true! The pool was dirty and not used. The rooms were not clean! The food was menial and not freshly cooked and snacks were stale bread with ham and cheese! Would not stay here again, nothing comfortable about this hotel at all!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardrisdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villcar, Direttore at Villa Carlotta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for writing us a review, it's always a good moment to improve our service.
We hope you'll give the chance to be again our guest and to let you pass a nice period in Florence.
Best Regards
Antonio Venturini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We just returned from a lovely few days at the hotel carlotte, the weather a little too warm for us, perhaps later in the season would have been better. The rooms are air conditioned so no problem once we were in our room. The staff are helpful and do their best with so many nationalities. The breakfast is basic but I assume this what Italians eat, coffee is very good. I would recommend a stay especially as it has pool and walking distance to the centre of Florence

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c00perbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located when visiting Florence by car. Private car park available on a 1st come 1st served basis. Only 15 minutes walk into Florence centre which is ideal. Staff very helpful and pleasant especially Angela at the front desk, and Mohamed on general duties. Rooms somewhat on the small side and in desperate need of a big helping of TLC. Paintwork very tired, dangerous wall plugs which disappeared into the wall when trying to plug in plugs, only 1 light bulb out of 3 working above mirror in bathroom. Guess one could call it quaint, bed on the other hand very comfortable, breakfast although listed as continental was not very nice, especially the two items on offer as hot food scrambled egg @ shopped up frankfurters

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ukkuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Having just stayed in a 2* B&B in Rome I was excited to indulge in our 4* Florence stay. In comparison we had so much more space which was great and a pool. In general the decor and furniture is a bit tired and old fashioned. I felt the place was understaffed - one chap at breakfast to refill the buffet, clear tables, reset tables and make peoples coffees. Breakfast available; cereal, yoghurt, tinned fruit, watermelon, croissants and jam, toast, scrambled egg, frankfurter/hotdogs. An adequate breakfast. Pool area was clean. Housekeeping daily. Aircon worked well. Can't really complain, all I can say is that it's much closer to 3* than 4*, it'd have up its game significantly to be considered 5* with the swish hotels in the city centre.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews