We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveller rating
773
695
108
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
695
108
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationwithin walking distancesanta maria novellabreakfast roomaround the cornersingle roompastriesfive minute walkmain attractionscold meatsfamily roomfree internetlovely hotelthree startea and coffeean easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Loved it here! Great location, lovely hotel. Would recommend it xx book things online in advance... like going to the top of the Dome...
the foyer have drinks and little snacks... lovely! Breakfast is nice too.... drinks to order

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 642Maharani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will be very happy to see you again at Hotel Alba Palace! We hope to have you back as our welcome guest!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The location is great - 10 min walk to the Duomo and right around the corner from the train station. The street was very safe and well lit with many hotels (and laudromats) nearby.

Breakfast was also great! There were hot eggs and bacon, toast, cereal, yogurt, cold meats and cheeses, croissants, and even desserts every day. They also refilled the food constantly even as breakfast was ending. The breakfast room is also super cute and cozy and feels as if you are in Florence.

There is also coffee, tea, water, and cookies at all hours in the lobby which was a nice touch, especially at night.

Room is comfortable though nothing fancy, but for the price it is clean, modern, and has everything one needs.

Overall great value for the price! Loved our stay here and will definitely stay again next time we are in Florence.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel!!
We really hope to see you again in Florence!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Good air con. First class breakfast. One English TV channel.

Free fridge and electronic safe and good free wifi. Very pleasant staff. Six minute walk to railway station. All tourist sites within easy walking distance. Lots of restaurants and small shops and self service laundrette nearby.

Although my small single room fronted the street there was little noise, enjoyed three good nights sleep. Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your contribution and for appreciating our hospitality! Next time you can try to ask for a quieter room at the reception !! We really hope to see you again in Florence!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I did not have high expectations given this was a 3 star hotel a few blocks from the train station, but we booked it because it was centrally located. Boy were we pleasantly surprised! The hotel is absolutely charming, spotless clean and has wonderful staff. There is a small bar with free drinks and nibbles all day. The breakfast was a tasty selection of pastry, fruits and a rotating selection of hot items. It was not an expansive selection but appropriate for the small number of people in the dining room and constantly restocked. Our room was very nice--bright, cherry and clean. The bed was comfy and there was a door out to an inner courtyard where there was a table and chairs for sitting out under the stars in the evening. The front desk staff was friendly and helped with directions and restaurant recommendations. And, of course, we were very centrally located in walking distance to everything. Just around the corner was a beautiful square, the Duomo was just up the street in one direction and the train station was in the other. Definitely highly recommend as a great place to stay in Florence.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynewman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the rate! We are pleased knowing that yours was a nice stay! We really hope to see you again in Florence!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This was a truly terrible stay.

When we arrived there was massive construction work going on outside the building.

When we arrived in our room all appeared well until we looked further. The pillow and bed sheet had blood on them! Disgusting.

The shower had black crumbs all in the end of it that were very sharp. And the shower pressure was one strong flow from the roof.

Breakfast was a selection but had flies buzzing around it, so I didn't eat much.

Couldn't get out quicker.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clekat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We are very sorry and surprised about this feedback.
But we are also suspicious about this, are you sure to review the right hotel??
We don’t have construction works at all, we are not in the countryside so we don’t have insects ..... but above all our bedshetts are are washed and sanitized every time in fact nobody never reported a matter like this at the reception (As you should have done)
We remain at Your disposal for further clarifications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews