We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
423
302
60
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
302
60
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location ponte vecchio breakfast room marble bathroom central location side street within walking distance front desk staff lovely hotel pastries the hotel staff room key room number deluxe room nice size train station rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Dissapointed! Staff could be far more pleasant. We approach with them with a smile. You never know what response you are going to get. We are not pleased. Never informed there was no heat in the hotel but they are happy to charge you too dollar anyway. We were very cold in our room and put on the heat only to realize while sleeping it was cooler air blowing on us making it worse. My wife mentioned we were on our honeymoon when we checked in and the receiving employee looked at her as to say, so what. He uttered no words. Needed towels this morning and called down to front desk. Said my wife was in the shower and could use them as soon as they can. 20 minutes later - no towels. I called back down and asked how much longer? Man said you never game me your room number. You should have use the other phone. I'm still in the room and searching for this mysterious "other phone" which doesn't seem to exist. Room is about 200 sq/ft either I'm blind or stupid but the phone on the bed side table is the only one here. She therefore froze coming out of shower using an older wet towel. Overall there are far better places on Florence with far more value. This is a "take a pass" hotel, I'm sorry to say. Just an fyi, Pierre. You are not doing your guests a favor. It's the other way around.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ContiTonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Absolutely the best location. Walk to museums shopping , restaurants. When we go to Florence we will definitely stay there again. The hotel served a great breakfast every morning. It was clean and great service. Location is quite compared to be in the plaza.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank rocketteiceprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We were so sorry that we were only booked here for one night. It is a great hotel. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and most of the sights/museums. Front desk staff were helpful, friendly and spoke English very well. Took our luggage up for us and showed us around the room (yes it is small, but functional for what we needed - sleep). They provide a cell phone that you can take out with you to make calls or look things up (we did not have a data plan for Europe so it was such a bonus that we didn't always have to look for wifi). Breakfast was included and quite substantial (for a European breakfast). They had meats and cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruits, pastries, breads, as well as juices, sparkling wine, espressos etc. The only negative was that we had an adjoining room with our son's family and we could hear them even with the door closed.

Room Tip: If you have an adjoining room you can hear the people next door.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trave16ear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We recommend Pierre Hotel. It is very nice and centrally located. We arrived by train and walked to the hotel (13) minutes. We were able to walk from the hotel to every location. The room was a nice size and very comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located, great for shopping, sightseeing, etc. That is about the only positive we've experienced. The front desk staff were not very friendly upon arrival. When we asked for a walking map, it seemed like we were inconveniencing them. Our room was spacious, but the bed was like concrete. We visited in April, so we didn't need it, but they don't have air conditioning. The bathroom was very small & there was a hole in the shower door, so every time we showered, we had a flood on the floor. They only give you 2 towels, so we couldn't mop up the floor. There is shower gel, but no washcloths. So bring your own. We had to pry the safe open with a butter knife each time. I realize it is an old Italian hotel, but come on , 4 stars?? Not even close.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank evilstepmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews