We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casci
Nearby Hotels
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$360
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ville sull'Arno Hotel(Florence)
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$129
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$402
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silla(Florence)
US$159
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,872)
Filter reviews
2,872 results
Traveller rating
1,979
753
107
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,979
753
107
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationa family run hotelboiled eggsvia cavourstay there againlaundry servicepastriesfriendly hotelwithin walking distanceperfect locationtwo blockseach morningfamily roomdinner reservationsstayed nightshome away from homemajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 2,872 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Florence at the Hotel Casci and were overwhelmed by the warm welcome and service. I lost my scarf in a restaurant and immediately, Paolo the owner, phoned the restaurant and asked them to look for it. It was found and returned to me. The family who own the hotel is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean, well located, a short walk to the Duomo and a full breakfast is provided. There is valet parking if you wish to have it, a plus in Florence. I recommend this hotel highly! It was a pleasure to stay there.
Sandy, Toronto

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great location! Close to everything in Florence, easy walk to/from railway network to continue our journey. Hotel is family run so had a cosy feel to it, although rooms felt a little dated. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Friendly service. Great price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauryn_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a family run (mother & son) place for families, couples, seasoned travelers, mature individuals or couples or group; in short for everyone looking for great hospitality. Both the mother and son and everyone of the staff is thoroughly pleasant, welcoming and would go an extra step to accommodate you. It is located about ten minutes walk away from everything in Florence. They will recommend some very nice reasonably priced eateries close by as well. Just ask.
We had a twin room which was of moderate size with sufficient space and the bath room was adequately equipped. It was also very quiet. We didn't hear much of any noise from inside or outside. And the morning breakfast offers many choices.
In Florence this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great price, great service and very close to everything. A minute away from the Duomo, 5 minutes from the Uffizi gallery.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bimbimbap_and_Donnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

For the price, the Hotel Casci offered us a great central location (about 2 blocks away from the Duomo), a super-friendly staff (ciao, paolo!) and a very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast buffet was also a nice treat each morning before heading out. The room we stayed in was very quiet, had a good shower and a comfortable bed. not much more to ask for! If i had to choose a flaw, it was cold a lot in the rooms, but we were there during that freak Feb 2012 cold snap, so I can't really knock it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5252orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews