We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little hotel”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #44 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed in Florence at Casci Hotel from 7-10 February and it was a very happy stay. The location is fantastic, a 10-15 min leisurely stroll from the train station along three beautiful streets, passing the Duomo. A 2 min-walk to the Duomo and to San Marco, 5 min-walk to Uffizzi. The family running the hotel is very helpful, friendly and caring - I was there during the week when the snow came down on Italy, it was very cold outside, and they saw to it that I had the air-conditioner in the proper heating mode and always asked if I felt warm in the room. Good breakfast. The personnel speaks English, French and German fluently. I am amazed they they have only two stars. Would love to stay there again. A solo-traveler from Finland

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,199 of 2,789 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Florence at the Hotel Casci and were overwhelmed by the warm welcome and service. I lost my scarf in a restaurant and immediately, Paolo the owner, phoned the restaurant and asked them to look for it. It was found and returned to me. The family who own the hotel is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean, well located, a short walk to the Duomo and a full breakfast is provided. There is valet parking if you wish to have it, a plus in Florence. I recommend this hotel highly! It was a pleasure to stay there.
Sandy, Toronto

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great location! Close to everything in Florence, easy walk to/from railway network to continue our journey. Hotel is family run so had a cosy feel to it, although rooms felt a little dated. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Friendly service. Great price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauryn_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a family run (mother & son) place for families, couples, seasoned travelers, mature individuals or couples or group; in short for everyone looking for great hospitality. Both the mother and son and everyone of the staff is thoroughly pleasant, welcoming and would go an extra step to accommodate you. It is located about ten minutes walk away from everything in Florence. They will recommend some very nice reasonably priced eateries close by as well. Just ask.
We had a twin room which was of moderate size with sufficient space and the bath room was adequately equipped. It was also very quiet. We didn't hear much of any noise from inside or outside. And the morning breakfast offers many choices.
In Florence this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great price, great service and very close to everything. A minute away from the Duomo, 5 minutes from the Uffizi gallery.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bimbimbap_and_Donnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 410 in Florence
2,361 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#46 of 410 in Florence
825 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#59 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
817 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,176 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: €79 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing