We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
55
118
102
54
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
118
102
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arno river firenze smn train station communal areas quiet area walking distance small bathroom night stay hotel is situated comfortable stay comfortable hotel minute walk side street buffet breakfast stayed here for nights old building beautiful city visiting florence
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

On arrival at the hotel we felt that the individual on reception was not very friendly. The lift was very small and the room numbers were not in any order. We eventually found our room and on entering noticed that the wall paper was falling of the one wall, there was a fixing underneath the headboard possibly to help hold the headboard in place? The bathroom was extremely small and rust was apparent on the towel rail and other areas in the bathroom. However, bed linen was clean and towels changed daily. Breakfast was basic with little choice. Overall we felt that the hotel was rundown and in need of improvement. It was walking distance to the main centre and attractions. Would not recommend or stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jany45126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This hotel is very well located in a quiet area just a few metres away from the Arno river, making it very easy to find. It is also close to the Santa Maria Novella Train Station. The hotel is very nicely decorated inside with some beautiful period furniture in the communal areas. The bedroom also had a lot of period charm and is the biggest hotel room I have stayed in with lovely views onto the garden. There is no noise from passing traffic as the hotel is on a side street. The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful and the hotel was very clean. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have made the stay even better although tea and coffee can be purchased at reception. The air conditioning in the room was excellent.
During our stay there were three different large groups of young people staying at the hotel, some of whom were very noisy, whilst this is the fault of those in charge of the young people it is none the less not pleasant.
All in all a very good hotel.

Room tip: Rooms at the back look onto the garden.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkCarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The room was taller than wide, but still a good size. Couldn’t open the windows as there are mosquitos at this time of year. The shower didn’t close, so the floor was soaked. The room never cooled down. And since we were on a school trip with teenagers, we were able to ask about their rooms. Several said the ac didn’t work in their room either. So we had to sleep with wet towels under our heads to cool off at night. The front desk didn’t seem interested in helping with the ac. The room system is confusing. Some people had a first floor room, but when you open the door there are stairs up to the room. And the numbers didn’t make sense. The decor is old and quirky. The patio outback is nice. The breakfast was OK. It’s a good 20-25 minutes walk to downtown. Not likely a place I’d stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GinaPodgurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Ariele Hotel is a very pleasant and budget friendly hotel. Breakfast is included and the hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station and about 10mins from the city center. Our room included a double bed, a bar fridge and an en-suite bathroom. Everything is neat and clean. If you’re looking for comfortable and reasonably priced accommodation with a great buffet to kickstart your day, give Hotel Ariele a try.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DevanG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 18 month old son. We chose the hotel based on being able to have a cot in the room and available parking. On arrival, we found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful with advice on maps, the best places to park and routes around the city. The room was larger than we expected, with a cot for the little one there was still plenty of space for all of us. The decor in the room felt a bit tired and ventilation could be improved, but overall we had a comfortable stay. The continental breakfast was good quality, but limited choice.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Renniemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews