We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$613
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Booking.com
US$610
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Trip.com
US$817
US$541
View deal
SAVE US$276
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.comUS$613
eDreamsUS$817
Orbitz.comUS$613
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveller rating
1,321
211
56
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,321
211
56
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arno river ponte vecchio borgo san jacopo salvatore ferragamo beautiful hotel favorite hotel the location is perfect beautiful room visiting florence concierge terrace doorman oltrarno europe sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile


A great weekend on the river in one of our favorite hotel.
The atmosphere unique and exclusive!
All the way from arrival to departure a super five star service.
The hotel fells very safe in this unusual Covid period.
The expectations are been satisfying
Service was discreet, well social distanced and yet precise.
Delicious breakfast looking on the river.
Hight recommended.
Thank you

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank martinac0874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Spagnuolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Dear martinac0874 ,
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and I must thank you for taking the time to submit your fabulous review!
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Lungarno on your next visit.
Grazie e a presto
Andre Spagnuolo
Guest Relations Supervisor & The Hotel Lungarno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Flawless & simply outstanding 5 star superior service all the way from arrival to departure. The staff at the hotel makes the true difference and stands out.

Delicious breakfast in the mornings while overlooking the river for a perfect start into the day & last but not least the interior design throughout the hotel that makes you feel like being home.

One just can not miss out on this gem while in the area of Florence. I will surely be back soon!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank Nordic_Traveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Spagnuolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear Nordic_Traveler_HH ,
Thank you for your fantastic review and we hope to see you back soon.
Grazie
Andrea Spagnuolo
Guest Relations Supervisor & The Hotel Lungarno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Understated, elegant and calm. The hotel felt very safe and clean in COVID environment. Service was discreet, well social distanced and yet precise and accomplished. The studio on the 7th floor was beautiful and very spacious with a large dressing room. The location was perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel. A gem in this city.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank splendidc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Spagnuolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear splendidc2018 ,
It was such a pleasure to read your beautiful review and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff here at the Hotel Lungarno for your lovely words.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Grazie
Andrea Spagnuolo
Guest Relations Supervisor & The Hotel Lungarno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

The property has a convenient location for walking to the city sites, with dramatic views of the River Arno and Ponte Vecchio. The service of the hotel employees made us feel very welcome and special. Our dog was given her own bed and silver water and food dishes. What a wonderful touch. I would choose this hotel again, certainly. I can't imagine any hotel fitting our needs better.

Room tip: Studio River Suite for XXXL bed (2 queens put together in one giant wonderful bed)
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DiD485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Spagnuolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Dear DiD485 ,
Thank you once again for choosing to stay at the Hotel Lungarno during your trip to our beautiful city, and thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
I look forward to personally welcoming you back soon.
Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

Perfectly located place , finished with an elegant, subtle taste, above-average polite staff. Visiting Florence and staying at Lungarno hotel is an amazing combination. The unusual experience definitely . The view from the balcony takes the breath away. The luxurious ambiance is not intrusive . Let me feel relaxed, white color as the dominant one is an ideal background for pictures, graphics and drawings. Unfortunately I had no chance to visit an exclusive hotel’s restaurant ( Michelin) but I’m sure that the total harmony , as well as in a case of the hotel, is fundamental there.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alicja p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Spagnuolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Lungarno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Dear alicja p ,
on behalf of everyone here at the Hotel Lungarno, thank you for your lovely review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Grazie e a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews