We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$625
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$625
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
LHW.com
US$626
US$560
View deal
SAVE US$66
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.comUS$625
travelup.com
PricelineUS$626
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
1,180
107
19
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,180
107
19
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside restaurant shuttle service pool side main building moment you arrive boboli gardens classic room roof terrace gorgeous hotel the hotel offers deluxe room hotel is situated visit florence ponte vecchio pastries spa luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Villa Cora will always have a special place in my heart as my boyfriend proposed me to marry here. But what was impressing that the Management executed his plans so beautifully. Any word would be less to describe the whole experience. Will always recommend them for special events like proposal or wedding!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nazia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Cora, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear Nazia,

First of all I would like to thank you to recommend Villa Cora to other travelers, this can only make us proud.

At the same time allow me to thank you for your lovely words and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Cora to plan together some special events or for your moments of relax in Florence!

Warm Regards,

Vanessa Giovannelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

- Stayed here for 5 nights, in a deluxe room.
- This is an excellent hotel which had taken every Covid19 precaution immaginable and still provided a very close to ‘normal’ holiday experience- in the present circumstances I thought this was brilliant!
- Some of rooms on the third floor offer a fabulous terrace with outstanding views over the city. This was a gracious upgrade of room category by the hotel, and a very comfortable and quiet room. Highly recommend staying in one of these rooms!
- We ate and drank several times in the hotel, the food is of an excellent quality and the breakfast was a combination of buffet plus further billable cooked items. Good choice of options for vegetarian and vegan diners.
- The pool area was quiet, relaxing and fantastic in the warm Florentine September weather. The hotel itself is situated in well kept, attractive gardens.
- The car service into the city works very well, although depending on the time of year, this can be a pleasant walkable journey in around 30 minutes. We asked hotel to organise transport from the hotel and this set an excellent first impression, with a great driver and well maintained car.
- All the staff go above and beyond here. The service is personalised, warm, genuine and excellent across the hotel. They really elevate the whole experience.
- A fabulous, very luxurious hotel, with excellent service. A very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
3  Thank The_LDN_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Cora, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you, for choosing Villa Cora, for being our guest and for the lovely words above.
I wanted to reply to every one of your comments and then realized that you enjoyed the entire experience at Villa Cora and above all the service of our staff, this can only bring us great joy.
We would be honored if you gave us the chance to welcome you back one day to your “home away from home”

Warmest Regards,

Vanessa Giovannelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

I recently stayed stayed at Villa Cora and my husband was unexpectedly in hospital in Florence for the majority of our trip. I cannot express how thoughtful and kind the staff were for what was a very stressful experience. Everyone was so warm and went above and beyond to help me navigate the hospital system and to be supportive and cheer me up!
The hotel is stunning, the pool area amazing and I don’t think there was a better room in Italy for my husband to recover in - however it really was the staff that left such an impression on us. It would have been quite a awful experience without their help!
We will be back ASAP this time hopefully avoiding the hospital!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D6958CMjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Cora, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Mrs. Bolt,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such beautiful words about Villa Cora.
It was a pleasure having you as our guests, we always like to say that our guests should feel that Villa
Cora is their second home and one can only appreciate this when in time of need.
Of course being human should come before any other business related things so we are glad that you
were able to feel the warmth and attention of our staff.
Just as we already said, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband back to really enjoy a moment of
relax in Florence.

Warm Regards,

Vanessa Giovannelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Best ever breakfast, unbelievable halls. Great service, feeling like being in a museum. Beautifull pool and garden, like a dream. Nice toiletries and bathrooms, you feel special and pampered. Grandiose!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alfavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Cora, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Villa Cora for your moment of relax in Firenze, and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing the details of your experience with other travelers.

It is an honor for us to receive compliments like “Best ever breakfast” and the fact that you took your time to write these kind words means so much to us.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Vanessa Giovannelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

We stayed here in the early part of September. It was a total delight.

The Hotel is situated @ 15 mins walk from the Ponte Vecchio bridge in the residential area, Porto Romano. If you do not want to eat breakfast at the hotel (it is not included) a short walk down the hill provides you with many cafe options for a light breakfast and if you do not want to eat dinner at the hotel there are many restaurants that are, in general, italian food but of high quality.

The Hotel itself is wonderful; the rooms are luxurious and the pool/restaurant/bar area is an oasis of calm. Both lunch and dinner are served @ the pool area. Lunch at the pool bar and dinner in the poolside restaurant. The food is fantastic and they even have a Tapas menu that is served from 6.30pm until 9pm if you want something a little bit more informal.

At the end of the day it is the extra mile that hotels go to that elevates them. At Villa Cora daily we were treated to 'around the pool treats' be it a non alcoholic cocktail, pizza or some kind of other treat during the day. Nightly we got back to our room to discover lavender bags on our pillows, a small package of sweet treats and some words of comfort.

There is a shuttle service that can take you to wherever you want to go if you do not want to walk.

They really go all out here to make you feel welcome; as Petra (worked at the pool side bar/restaurant) told me 'think of this as your home whilst you are here' - it really is possible to do this.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Cora, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for the lovely words you said about Villa Cora and it's staff, I will make sure everyone gets to read your review as this is one of those things that feels very rewarding.
We could not be happier knowing you enjoyed your moments with us and that we were able to rise to the expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again as this is, just as Perta said, your home away from home.

Warm Regards,

Vanessa Giovannelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews