We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Opera at St. Mark's Anglican Church
from US$40.30
More Info
from US$74.80
More Info
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
925
133
22
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
133
22
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la boheme love duets intimate setting st marks front row seats madame butterfly great acoustics franz moser first row small audience great introduction unique experience visiting florence ponte vecchio performers pianist carmen
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Went last night to St. Mark’s to hear Three Tenors. If I could give it 15 Stars I would. If you are in town and can make it to one of their opera performances, by all means, go! Great quality, supporting a wonderful ministry!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Roanokefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Some friends and I went to a dinner and the Opera. It was an amazing experience. The 2 singers had fantastic voices, and were also great actors. The pianist was outstanding. He was also the MC of the night. Very easy to follow and he has good humour. A must see event.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We really enjoyed the Opera arias at St Mark's. The venue was small and cordial, and the 2 singers were wonderful. Franz Moser is a gifted pianist and MC. The show lasted about 90 minutes with an intermission. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

St. Mark's itself is a beautiful church. We thoroughly enjoyed the opera which had just enough humor with the drama. Beautiful voices told the story. A special thank you to Franz for helping me arrange my visit from the USA. Would definitely do a return visit when in Florence again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We went to see the performance of Rigoletto. Great performance from the singers and the pianist. Really appreciated the Director explaining in English what the next scene was going to be about. Had an enjoyable time at the opera.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lydw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews