We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Opera at St. Mark's Anglican Church
from US$40.50
More Info
from US$75.20
More Info
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
924
133
22
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
133
22
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la boheme love duets intimate setting st marks front row seats madame butterfly great acoustics franz moser first row small audience great introduction unique experience visiting florence ponte vecchio performers pianist carmen
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We went to see the performance of Rigoletto. Great performance from the singers and the pianist. Really appreciated the Director explaining in English what the next scene was going to be about. Had an enjoyable time at the opera.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lydw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The setting with a small group gives a unique, personal experience to the performance. The Three Tenors was an impressive and fun show. The singers and the pianist are amazing; I had chills throughout the performance.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We throughly enjoyed the concert that we attended. The piano recitals were sublime and both performers had beautiful voices. A memorable evening for us!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Hywel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I am used to the Opera with a full cast and Orchestra so this was very different but surprisingly amazing. I saw Carmen, which is my favorite opera, and having a handful of performers and only the pianist did not take away from it. With a small venue and excellent acoustics, I was actually able to hear the lyrics. The artists were amazing and they do belong on a much bigger stage. This is a unique experience that you must try if you like Operas. However; it's a bit expensive considering that I paid less for an Opera at the Teatro del Maggio.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Rouge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I can't recommend this enough. It was a wonderful evening. The performance was terrific.

Bring money for a delicious intermission drink and to support projects for disadvantaged children.

It is a win-win!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 628carolynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews