We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
610
283
49
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
283
49
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room great location train station no elevator via cavour painted ceiling yogurt accademia gallery heavy bags first floor small hotel hotel entrance walking distance small balcony two blocks restaurant recommendations would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We reserved this hotel based on other reviews and were not disappointed. The location in old Florence is perfect to walk to all the major attractions. Restaurants aplenty on all nearby streets.

The rooms are spacious with an in room safe, and the bathroom is separated from the bedroom so ensures privacy. The bed has lovely cotton sheets and was very comfortable.Breakfast is very good with a large assortment of fruits, breads, yogurt, pastries and very good cappuccino.

The staff are friendly, very helpful with all the tourist questions and are good natured about our attempted Italian.

My only negative comment is the wi fi is a bit spotty but does work and it is free.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The hotel is amazing, you feel like you’re in a museum or Duomo. The stairs are marble as are the floors in the rooms. The ceilings are decoratively painted like the Sistine Chapel . The staff were very accommodating, they helped us with our bags as there is no elevator. Breakfast included was the ideal way to start the day and the ceilings in this room were impressive . Our room was ideal for 2 nights, clean and comfortable. It can be a little tricky finding the hotel as it opens off a foyer area for 2 other hotels but just look for the most impressive, decorative straicase andyou have the right hotel. Loved it - Rob and Anne-Marie

Room tip: All rooms are upstairs
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlenelgManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

the hotel has a comfortable location its close to everything, staff is also super super friendly and they are always ready to help you, breakfast is also very nice and rooms are clean but the only problem we had was that our room was very noisy its like we slept in the street because all kinds of sounds were coming inside our room... but maybe it was just our room in this conditions and other room locations dont have the same problem

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankaotinashvili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel only problem was the tourist tax as it has to be paid in cash so couldnt leave tip as I needed money for taxi to bus station. The taxi firm used by the hotel charged 20 euros for a 10 minute journey, new the guy was ripping me off as we had walked to the bus stop a few times for our day trips and sight seeing tour, he took us the long way round not happy spoilt a great 5 days in Florence.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Steff88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Florence was my favourite place to visit. This motel is beautiful. Central to most things. Rooms were very clean and modern. Bathroom a little narrow. Laundromat just around the corner. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Will def stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank belsillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews