We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Expedia.com
US$178
View deal
Agoda.com
US$178
US$140
View deal
SAVE US$38
Hotels.comUS$178
PricelineUS$158
FindHotelUS$177
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
310
11
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
11
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar tuna tataki hotel design is designed rooms two bottles of water amazing hotel hotel team amazing rooftop pure luxury big shower an extra night valet service great facilities a wonderful stay including the train station perfect location piazza della repubblica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

what a gorgeous hotel in a perfect location!! very nice, friendly and helpful staff. We’d come back anytime. The rooms are very stylish and bold. High quality finishes in a gorgeous building. restaurants, cafes, shops everything in stumbling distance.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jensosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calimala Hotel, Owner at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Dear Jensosan,

Grazie mille on behalf of the entire team for your amazing feedback. A valuation like yours is a true source of motivation for all of us working at Hotel Calimala in Florence. Next to that, we are so happy you enjoyed our unbeatable location right in the center of Florence and a perfectly communicated location near all attractions and points of interest.

Grazie mille and Arrivederci a Florence. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Booked Hotel Calimala on a whim a day in advance and so glad I did. This hotel exceeded all our expectations and was truly a wonderful stay.

The pros:
Location - close to everything 20 minutes walk to everywhere in Firenze.
Rooftop - Amazing rooftop which guests can access to hang out and watch sunsets. Pro tip buy your own bottle of wine, staff is happy to provide wine glasses and opener.
Gym - nice little basic gym, new and clean.
Staff - super friendly and accommodating happy to go the extra mile for guests. 24h desk.
Room design - Room is not massive but well laid out, cool design exposed brick etc.
Cost - got an amazing deal for a hotel of this type not sure if just due to demand at this point but my experience is that it’s well worth what we paid.

Cons - nothing truly a great experience. This will be our go to hotel in Firenze moving forward.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 505drewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calimala Hotel, Owner at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Dear Drewe,

Thank you for the recent stay! Your feedback is very important for us, it helps us to improve and to provide the best service to all our guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! It is our main goal to make our guests feel welcome and to provide the best services, we do our job with much passion and dedication and we are thrilled to read such nice words! It will be a great pleasure to host you again!

Arrivederci, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

I was originally booked into Hotel Milu but because during these COVID times the hotel closed for the remainder of the season, they booked me into Hotel Calimala. This hotel has been opened for about 12 months and I can't say one bad thing about it and therefore gave it a 5 star rating.

* Location = 5 Amazing (in the heart of Florence with all retail stores around, less than 1 minute walk to the dome, and restaurants)

Check In = 5. Staff were efficient and friendly. Could not be more helpful

Rooms and Decor = 5. Every facility available to the guests, with modern, tasteful decor.

Bathroom = 5. Wish my bathroom was like that at home

Restaurant = 5. Angle Bar on top floor or a restaurant around the corner.

No negative comments at all and will be staying at this hotel on all future trips

Thanks to the hotel staff for making my quick night stay enjoyable.

Room tip: Every room is amazing
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calimala Hotel, Owner at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Carmen,
Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us. Our guests' feedback gives us the opportunity to improve day by day, so your review means a lot to all of us.
Our reception is always open and our staff ready to help all the hotel guests to guarantee them the best experience ever.
We are glad to know you loved our excellent location and your room, as well as its size.
We do hope to see you soon at Calimala Hotel to impress you.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Looking for a hotel in Florence ? Choose CALIMALA hotel, not only for the beautiful rooms, but certainly for the staff who want to help and satisfy you in every possible way. Very recommended ! Don't hesitate

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DAITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calimala Hotel, Owner at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Your posting on Tripadv was appreciated by all our staff who strive to do their utmost to ensure all guests experience a most enjoyable stay. We hope to have the plIt is always a great pleasure to have you with us. We are thrilled to read that all of the services provided during your stay exceeded your expectations, especially thanks to the job of our dedicated service team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Perfect hotel for a romantic weekend. My fiancé and I picked up our engagement rings that weekend on Ponte Vecchio, and spent the rest of the weekend exploring Florence, that we both already knew and loved. The rooftop of the hotel enabled us to have a romantic dinner to celebrate with the sunset. The staff remembered us and gave us smiles the whole way through. So well located and close to restaurants and breakfast places should you want to step out from early in the morning to see the city

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaNt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calimala Hotel, Owner at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Without a doubt, the best reward is to read your lovely comments regarding the friendliness and help you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews