We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
1,051
334
58
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,051
334
58
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza santa maria novella breakfast room train station great location top floor beautiful hotel buca mario marble bathroom beautiful piazza overlooking the square rain shower hotel bar turn down service walking distance major attractions breakfast is served stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We recently stayed at this wonderful hotel and everything exceeded our expectations. We had a bi-level room, that was spacious, impeccably clean, a bed that was delightful, a friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful staff, a delicious and varied breakfast. We also had a rooftop balcony, that overlooked the city and had views of the Duomo and Santa Maria Novella. Sitting up there in the evening sipping wine and relaxing was a great way to end each day. This may be the our best hotel experience ever, we hope to return again.

Room tip: request a room that does not face the Santa Maria Novella square, which can be loud
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We warmly thank you for your nice review. We are so happy you were so satisfied of our hospitality, services and staff, and we definitely look forward to meet you again for your next Florentine trip.
We can't wait to meet you again.
Best regards
The staff & The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Visited hotel in mid-July. Took the train from Milan to Florence as we were using Florence as a three day base. Easy (short) walk from the station. Could not find the hotel at the first turn at the Piazza but the front desk at the adjoining hotel pointed us next door. Upon check in we were lucky to receive an upgrade to the Acciaio suite which is out of this world. The bathroom has a skylight on top of the shower, the bedroom is extremely comfortable to the point where we overslept (which we never do). Plus, it came with a living room area; the French doors from the living room area lead to a patio with a stunning view of Il Duomo. We stayed at three separate hotels in Italy and this was by far the best breakfast with a stellar view of the Piazza. Extensive assortment of cereals, fruits, and yogurts, fresh loaves of bread which you slice yourself, and scrambled eggs that are not runny. The breakfast staff is very attentive with added requests such as coffee and other beverages. We asked the front desk for make reservations at a quiet, romantic restaurant and they were spot on with their recommendation (Il Barretto). At the end of the day, you can enjoy an after dinner drink at the hotel's bar and sit outside enjoying the Piazza views. Unforgettable stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Many many thanks for your marvellous words about our hotel and services! Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community: for us the guests impressions are really important to improve everyday the quality of our hospitality and always satisfy everyone's expectations.
We heartly wish you will chose again our hotel for your next trip and looking forward to meet you again in the future,
Best regards
The staff & The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Wife and I visited Florence for the first time and stayed at Hotel L’Orologio.
It’s inconspicuous from the outside but the reception staff are immediately attentive.
Rooms are not elaborate but are very comfortable and very well maintained.
The beds are great and the hotel uses lovely linen, so the nights are restful.
Back to the Reception staff, they were asked about local eateries and their advice was spot on. They didn’t direct us to expensive restaurants but to good food at decent value. Their advice was spot on.
Overall, this is a well located, well appointed and very well staffed hotel that can be strongly recommended.
They helped make our visit to Florence very enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Direttore at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the nice words spent about our hotel.
When we read reviews like this we really feel proud and happy because our professional and personal effort to make our guests satisfied was completely rewarded.
We hope you will choose again our hotel for your next trip and looking forward to welcome you again,
With our best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

From check to check out this hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was a great size, the three beds were very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was great for europe and the location only a short walking distance 250m from train station. Will Definitely stay here again. Brilliant.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VinnieSydneyAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Direttore at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your kind review.
We are so glad to read such pleasant words about our hotel, services and staff and expecially to have made your stay a memorable experience.
We warmly hope you will choose again Hotel L’Orologio for your next trip and looking forward to welcome you again,
With our best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I was staying in this hotel many times. This time was a little problem, because I booked Superior Double Room for myself. But staff found solution fast enough. This incident not changed my opinion of this styling hotel. Nice and really very clean room, super nice breakfast room. I like bar in this hotel. Perfect location. Helpful , friendly staff. I very liked Superior Double Room! Not cheap for one person, but its good price for wonderful relax. Very hope come back in this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Direttore at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the nice words spent about our hotel.
When we read reviews like this we really feel proud and happy because our professional and personal effort to make our guests satisfied was completely rewarded.
We hope you will choose again our hotel for your next trip and looking forward to welcome you again,
With our best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews