We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$1,218
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hotels.com
US$1,218
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Agoda.com
US$1,218
US$1,021
View deal
SAVE US$197
FindHotelUS$1,084
ZenHotels.comUS$1,112
CheapTicketsUS$1,218
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
480
24
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
480
24
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room perfect location piazza della restaurant reservations within walking distance amazing hotel deluxe room roof terrace leonardo heart concierge attractions grazie map square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020

The rooms and suites are just in an extra fine quality . Wonderfull attention and service from the staff. Breakfast is outstanding, even when served in the rooms.
The design of the rooms are exclusive.
The hotel location is more than 100 % perfect.

The only subject we missed were a outdoor common space ex. roof terrasse.

Everything else is just wonderfull.

Room tip: even the rooms are spacy. Choose a room with streetview
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra Giusfredi, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Otto W,

It was such a pleasure reading your enthusiastic comments about your recent stay in Palazzo Vecchietti! Thank You for sharing all your praise with us and on TripAdvisor community;
Staff is always joyous to assist our Clients in any needs, as we really love to have You back in the evening, telling us not only your impressions about the capital of Renaissance but also your feelings about our Historical Dwelling.
As you well illustrate our rooms have been created based on the concept that our Guests can enjoy the “home atmosphere” spacious, very bright, airy and tastefully decorated paying attention in every single detail, all with a beautiful and useful fully equipped kitchen.
Outdoor areas are available, in solution of marvellous private terraces, reserving one of the three following Guest Portions: Roof Deluxe “Machiavelli”, Penhouse “Petrarca” Suite or Premier Suite “Leonardo da Vinci”.
As very well mentioned our Breakfast, which delivers on daily basis fresh local delicacies, also served in Guest’s rooms.
We look forward to seeing you again soon and we thank You once more for visiting Palazzo Vecchietti!
warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

We loved our stay here, location is perfect with all the major sites within a few minutes walk and the staff really can't do enough for you, they arranged a driver to take us on a mini-tour of Chianti with only a few hours notice, also booked museums and restaurants for us.
It's a boutique so don't expect swimming pools/spa/dining etc. but everything else is perfect and we would highly recommend PV as the ideal base to explore Florence.

Room tip: we loved the Penthouse suite, great roof terrace
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davestone21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra Giusfredi, General Manager at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear davestone21,

It was such a pleasure reading your enthusiastic comments about your recent stay in Palazzo Vecchietti! We are so glad to hear that our Establishment has been your ideal base to explore Florence;
Thank you for sharing all your praise with us and on TripAdvisor community!
We are honoured that You have appreciated all our efforts to turn your vacation in a marvellous experience.
Staff is always joyous to assist our Clients in any needs, as we really love to have you back in the evening telling us not only your impressions about the capital of Renaissance but also your feelings about our Historical Dwelling.
We look forward to seeing You again soon and we thank You once more for visiting Palazzo Vecchietti!
warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

A lot has been written about the great location, the beautiful interior and design. It’s all true and I highly recommend a stay here.

However, I especially want to mention the professional, friendly and helpful staff running the hotel. Samantha was the perfect example how a great hotel distinguished itself from “the rest”. She was always helpful, going out of her way to provide great recommendations, has a quick wit and a great sense of humour. Thank you again for a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sbe_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra Giusfredi, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear sbe_000,

thank You very much for your wonderful thoughts and marvelous words of our elegant Historical Dwelling;
We are extremely pleased to read such a glorious review.
Thank You for mentioning the comfort and spaciousness of our Guests portions in addition, our staff is always at Client’s disposal, to craft the perfect Florentine experience.
We also thank You for your extremely kind comment about Samanta and our staff members, very much look forward to passing your words to her and all of us;
Palazzo Vecchietti is located in the very heart of “Duomo” and “Piazza Della Repubblica’s “area, where there are many excellent dining options in the neighbourhood that we are glad to suggest.
Looking forward to welcome You again in the near future, Management and all Staff remains with our,
warm regards

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

This place is great - in the centre of town, lovely staff, great rooms. We had one of the rooms with a roof terrace - a lovely place to sit and unwind. The only drawback is that, being so central, there is some noise from the musicians playing in the square nearby when the windows are open - which they had to be much of the time as the a/c wouldn't operate in the room when it's turned to heat elsewhere in the hotel.
But that is a fairly minor gripe - our studio was a great size, breakfast was excellent and the staff could not have been nicer.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y9612ZGtomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra Giusfredi, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Y9612ZGtomg,

we really thank You so much for your time spent in writing beautiful comments about your sojourn in Palazzo Vecchietti.
We can only thank You once more for your considerations since all Guests comments, especially the discerning ones, are extremely important to enhance quality standards and to understand if our job meet Client’s satisfaction;
Our Historical Dwellong is Ideal for spending memorable days in the heart of the old town centre, giving to our Guests the sensation of being “at home” thanks to the professional hospitality that will be granted.
We are very much thankful for all your comments, in particular those about the service sustained from our staff, providing to our clients excellent, helpful information and recommendation during their sojourn in the capital of Renaissance.
As you very well mentioned our Breakfast, which delivers on daily basis fresh local delicacies, is served in our ‘Vespucci’ lounge located on the third floor, or alternatively in guest’s room without any additional costs.
Hoping to welcome You again very soon in Palazzo Vecchietti,
Management and all Staff remains with our,
warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

The staff is absolutely wonderful, attentive, and thoughtful. The deluxe room is very large with a kitchen, plenty of closet space, and a big bathroom with double sinks. Mini bar had many free inclusions (snacks). Breakfast was fantastic too. Honey off the comb!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mamacworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra Giusfredi, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear Mamacworld,

thank You very much for your wonderful thoughts and beautiful review!
It is a pleasure to read that every aspect of your stay was spotless, from the high-quality furnishing of our spacious Guest Portions to the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff.
Palazzo Vecchietti is a prestigious Historical Dwelling located about 2 minutes on foot from Duomo Square and walikng distance to all main attractions in Florence;
Being classified as an Historical Building we aim to offer a private, intimate, close and personal approach to our Clientele, well plunged in the peace of our XVth century lobby;
We will be looking forward to welcome You again very soon,
Management and all staff remain with our,
warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews