We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$282
US$227
View deal
Hotels.comUS$227
Booking.comUS$282
eDreamsUS$282
Orbitz.comUS$227
TravelocityUS$227
PricelineUS$276
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
462
86
10
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
86
10
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio small kitchenette great location boutique hotel rain shower side street perfect stay upon check pastries tatiana dishwasher jacuzzi oltrarno sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2020

I stayed here the first I went to Italy with a group of ladies and it was just the absolute the best place and has the sweetest staff. The hotel rooms and lobby were always clean, the breakfast was yummy, the staff was so helpful with everything we needed!! The location was in a good location, walking distance from pretty much everything in the city! 1000% would stay here again and would refer everyone!!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbarber14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Firenze, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Dear Kbarber14,
thanks for your nice review. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciated breakfast. Our buffet is full of fresh local products and the staff is really helpfull.
We hope you will stay again with us when you will be back to Florence.
Massimiliano D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

The staff of this boutique hotel (14 suites) are among the nicest I've encountered. They truly make you feel at home. The suites are spacious and very clean. While our first room had a glassed in bathroom, on our return visit, we had a more classic suite layout. The pullout sofa bed is VERY comfortable with a good, thick mattress (6" at least) and the mini kitchenette with dishwasher comes in handy for preparing your Aperitivo. This hotel is a great value for the price!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sdifelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Firenze, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear sdifelice,
Thanks for your review, so please to hear that this was your second stay at the San Firenze Suites & SPA and that you loved the suite you had this time. All of our suites and rooms are different from each other, they are very spacious and confortable and some of them have a in room Jacuzzi. I hope to meet you again at the San Firenze Suites when you will be back to Florence next time.
MassimilianoD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel was a boutique hotel in Florence Italy. The spa looked nice, however we spent all of our time exploring the city and all of the sights. My wife really enjoyed the added touch of the bath salts for the in room jacuzzi. The front desk was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The location was great and made walking through the city easy.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AudreyB652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Firenze, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear AudreyB652
Thanks for your great review, I am so pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your stay at the San Firenze Suites & SPA and as you pointed out the location is perfect to visit Florence and all the best attractions in town. I hope you will be back at the San Firenze Suites during your next visit to Florence.
Massimiliano D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Beautiful property in an excellent location. Close to everything. They serve an amazing breakfast. In the room brand new everything or so it seemed. Passable gym. Service was top notch. We will stay ago.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort13881409683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, General Manager at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Resort13881409683
Thanks for your kind feedback. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoied veru much you stay at the onte Vecchio Suites & SPA and loved everything, from the buffet breakfast were guests can enjoy fresh local food to the cleanliness and quiteness of the rooms. I hope you will be back in Florence and will stay again with us.
Massimiliano D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

This was our first trip to Italy. My husband and I stayed 7 days in Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa. From the moment that we booked, the experience was top-notch. Andre and Andru were the best at giving us tips, and suggestions prior to our arrival; they even assisted with arranging our airport transportation.

Upon arrival, Tatiana was warm, gracious, and more than accommodating. Rooms were cleaned everyday, and breakfast and happy hour offerings were perfect. We departed our hotel at 4:30 AM; upon check out, the staff had created a goodie bag for us with water, juice, breakfast items and snacks. I could not recommend this lovely, boutique hotel enough. Bravissimo!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taradL3350JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, General Manager at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear taradL3350JK,
Thanks for your great feedback, I shared your thoughts with the staff they were very happy to hear all the nice words you spent for them. I hop you will be able to come back to Florence and will stay again at the Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Massimiliano D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews