We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and homey in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6
Ranked #53 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our family of 4 had several rooms on the first floor. We loved staying here! One of the rooms had a kitchenette with stove-top and sitting area, so we were able to make lunch and dinner -- a nice break from eating out for every meal. Since we were in Florence during a heat wave, we appreciated the air conditioning in each of the rooms.
The common area was so nice, and we especially appreciated the use of the washer and dryer. We were pleasantly surprised that they were available on the 2 evenings that we hoped to use them. There was tea, coffee, cookies, and water available at all times, which was so nice.
We liked walking to the nearby town square for breakfast each morning (a 3 minute walk). The people at the cafe were so nice and there were various sandwich and pastry choices which we enjoyed sampling. We enjoyed staring our morning in the town square each day.
Best of all was the location -- a 5 to 15 minute easy walk to the various tourist sites, but in a quiet area not over-run by tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Givati8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2015

Its located in the heart of the city.... Walkable distance from the railway station... apartment was clean and tidy... Had a classic touch which added further beauty.... Really liked the way Ms. Alessandra received us.... She was really cool, friendly... helped us in choosing walking tour..... Breakfast was provided in the nearby cafe... Was average, had little choices to choose.... Apartment had all amenities like kitchen, washing machines etc... Liked Florence the most among the places we visited in Italy... Very romantic city... Would choose this apartment once again next time as well....

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suriya Prakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Alessandra was very welcoming and helpful, and the room was beautiful, spotless, very large and offered great value for money. It was an excellent experience to stay in such a classy and impressive place. Would recommend it highly and its location was perfect for exploring the city.
Ed McNamara and Jean Branna

Room Tip: We stayed in the Maria Callas room on the second floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddiemac1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

You will be amazed with this place. It has real charm, is HUGE and is probably the most secure accommodation I've ever had.

There is loads of storage space, the bed is very comfortable and the location is very convenient: close to the station and not far from the heart of the city. Making arrangements for checkin was a simple matter of emailing ahead our arrival time and pressing the Apartment 14 button on arrival. From there on the paperwork was quickly finalised and we were checked in.

Considering the price, size and location, you can't do a lot better in Florence. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Small but perfectly formed apartment close to river and Piazza Santo Spirito. Lovely private roof terrace with great views, ideal for relaxing after a long day sightseeing in the beautiful city of Florence. The district around about has less tourists so is an ideal retreat. The managers are really helpful and friendly. Will visit again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank argo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 411 in Florence
2,408 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#68 of 411 in Florence
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Florence Metropole
#151 of 411 in Florence
2,090 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,341 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6

Address: Via di Santo Spirito 6 | Palazzetto Sannini, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: €93 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Residence "Via Santo Spirito 6" welcomes its guests as if they were entering into a private home. Several of the rooms are particularly suited for a romantic weekend, while others are perfect for families with children. As we are not a hotel, our guests always receive our personal attention, yet at the same time they enjoy the utmost tranquility and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing