We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$423
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$682
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$332
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$209
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Firenze(Florence)
US$192
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$442
US$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$1,621
US$576
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
72
102
47
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
102
47
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisit florence againtrain stationbalconyeurowifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed for a night. Near to SMN train station (800m). When we reached there, no one was there at reception and we had to wait outside downstairs for some time. Then someone came and opened the door. The room was spacious and good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanjay2kin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

There is nothing particularly special about this place. The location is very good, not great. The room was perfectly adequate, but nothing special. The best thing about this B&B is the owner Gianluca. He absolutely went out of his way to make sure I needed nothing and since I was going to be leaving the room before breakfast one day, he prepared a breakfast for me the night before that I could enjoy when I woke up. It is a short walk away from the train station, which is great and the cost was very affordable. I was travelling alone, and the room had two twin beds, which are too short for me. But the bedding was so comfortable, I didn't even notice. And, it has a great little terrace overlooking a very busy intersection, which is always fun. I took some wine out there one night and had a great time just watching everything going on. Great job Gianluca! It was a pleasure to meet you and thanks so much for everything you did to make my brief stay outstanding. I hope to return to Florence and if I do, I'll be staying with you again!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I stayed here for three night with a friend. I was amazed how they preserved the old style interior. We had a private room outside our room and it was totally equiped with all you need and it feels like I stayed in a palace with the designs of their interior. The thing is its very noisy around 5am. Its close bto the train station and theres a bus stop very close by if you dont want to walk like 13-15 mins to the station . The owner was so kind and sweet, always smiling and very accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews