We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
76
105
47
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
105
47
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit florence again train station balcony euro wifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I stayed here for three night with a friend. I was amazed how they preserved the old style interior. We had a private room outside our room and it was totally equiped with all you need and it feels like I stayed in a palace with the designs of their interior. The thing is its very noisy around 5am. Its close bto the train station and theres a bus stop very close by if you dont want to walk like 13-15 mins to the station . The owner was so kind and sweet, always smiling and very accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Positives - The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast which is not included in the price is very nice and you can eat as much as you want. The staff are helpful. The shower works well.

Negatives - There is no safe in the bedroom. The noise from the traffic outside is very loud and although there is air con, it is difficult to use and quite old and loud.

Overall the B&B is pretty good but slightly overpriced (however, Florence on the whole is pretty expensive so I doubt you could find something much better for this sort of price)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank libbybrown97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The B+B was easy to find and only a 10 minute walk from the train station. You had to ring the buzzer and explain you were here to check in. Then proceed to walk up 3 flights of stairs or use the lift. We were a bit pessimistic when we first entered the building as it was a little eerie and dark. When we got to reception we were told to wait as our room was finished we were then given a map and told which buses were useful to get if we didn't fancy walking. However, everything in Florence is so close and you see more walking we didn't use the bus in the end but it was very helpful to be informed of this information.
The room was large with an en suite everything looked clean and in order. The air con was brilliant which was a welcome relief as it was 35 degrees during our stay and although the WiFi didn't work initially taking at least half an hour to connect in was great throughout the rest of our stay.
I would recommend this B+B due to location, value for money and the comfiness of the bed however, the road was extremely noisy at all hours of the day and night. I usually sleep with earplugs every night but could still hear the traffic through them. If you are a light sleeper and staying for a number of days it might be better to find a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews