We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
76
105
47
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
105
47
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit florence again train station balcony euro wifi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

- the owner is a very friendly lady who can give good advice where to go/what to do

- location is pretty good. 15 min walk away from the center and just short walk from the trainstation. Should you have a lazy day, you just take a bus at the station right behind the corner

- the room size is adequate, bathroom had kind of strange smell sometimes but well ... it's an old building. was ok

- you definetly need earplugs. At least for us there was no way to fall asleep without.

- room was cleaned evey day

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubble321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Found this B & B through a travel website, and booked directly with the B & B. Very conveniently located in Florence, not difficult to find it, you can literally walk everywhere from this place. We were two families with 3 small children and we never had any problems walking from this place. Located in a very characterful building, rooms are very spacious, beds are comfortable. Bathrooms could be a bit bigger though. Breakfast was a good spread, filling enough and taken in a tray to our room, to eat peacefully.
The owners are very helpful and friendly. They regularly kept in touch with us almost like big chain hotels do. Gave all the information needed to visit places in Florence and asked us to visit Trattoria Guelfa for some great food (which was brilliant advice)
If visiting Florence again, then will surely stay here. Hope they will have rooms for us, as they were nearly full all the time we were there.

Room Tip: Speak to them directly for better rates.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

In a nutshell, this is a great place to stay if you are looking for good value for your money.

Pro's
-------
+ Rosie, the owner, is great and helps you out with anything you need. Makes you feel at home.
+ The price, its difficult to get anything in Florence at this price.
+ Rooms are simple but they're clean and functional

Con's
-------
- While being close to the train station, it's not really downtown Florence. Walking to Ponte Vecchio and rest of downtown will take you about ~15 mins.

I'd easly recommend this place to anyone on a budget!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulletproof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I arrived here by this website, and I trusted the good price/quality ratio. once arrived, I understood. It is an excellent place, with friendly host, nice room and central position. Moreover, they will do their outmost to help you out. DEFINITELY recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My friend and I stayed at a room there for 2 nights, because on the third night the bathroom flooded with dirty water overflowing into the floor!! The plumbing and drainage there is really sub par!!!

When we called the proprietor for help it took them 15 min to come on site as no one is stationed at reception continually, as its a bed and breakfast only. It stunk.

We asked for change of hotel as they had no extra room but they insisted we pay for the night we did not stay there due to THEIR bathroom's problem, threatening they would call the police!!

Very unreasonable owner!! Bad experience! Highly discourage anyone to go.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews