We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem, well worth a visit.”
Review of Clelia Tondini

Clelia Tondini
Ranked #22 of 43 things to do in Cortona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Original designs, beautiful ceramics, great original presents for friends and family. I'm now saving up for one of Clelia's oval jugs!

Thank ColinVint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleliatondini, Proprietario at Clelia Tondini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks to you so late because I've never ceck tripadvisor, so busy to create ceramics , my prefer work!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Wonderful to see Clelia at work in her shop/studio as she paints her exquisite ceramic pieces and works on paper or canvas. Visitors can see her pottery work space and kiln too. She speaks excellent English and the prices of her pieces are very reasonable.

Thank jennydowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleliatondini, Owner at Clelia Tondini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Jenny!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This is a fabulous shop on Via Guelfa - be sure to take home some of Clelia's beautiful ceramic pieces!

Thank ELLEN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleliatondini, Owner at Clelia Tondini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Ellen!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

On a recent trip to Cortona, I stumbled on this little ceramic "artisan's shop" on Via Guelfa, just about one block south of the main Piazza (Piazza Nacionale). I was attracted by some handsome and colorful bowls and vases displayed outside, and, when I entered, found it to be an actual hand-made ceramics studio, complete with kiln and the artist herself hand-painting her original designs on the cups, vases, bowls, etc.
I bought several bowls and cups, and a large beautiful vase that was very attractively painted and reasonably priced at $110.00 euros (about $120 US dollars at current rate). These are "fine art" original designs in a contemporary style, not "touristy souveniers." I highly recommend a visit to this shop!

1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleliatondini, Owner at Clelia Tondini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clelia Tondini also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Clelia Tondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing