We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
199
45
16
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
45
16
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building wedding gps tuscany valley
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I was lucky to spend Valentine’s Day staying at Relais Villa Petrischio and I enjoyed every minute from being there.
Beautiful driveway entrance leads to a stunning Tuscan estate surrounded with amazing courtyard. I immediately noticed a beautiful little chapel in the middle of the garden, what I thought was amazing.
Villa has its own bar/restaurant, where I enjoyed nice dinner with very tasty wine. Food was outstanding and the service was top notch!!!!!
Beside restaurant there is a pool, surrounded by flagstones, that leads the eye out to the breath taking mountain view.
Interior of the hotel is very elegant. Nice clean spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds. Staff is very friendly and helpful!!!!
Very nice Tuscan Villa provided with everything you need, loaded with charm, antiques, views from every window, olive groves, walking paths, tasty dining and beautiful hillside pool setting. And if you are looking for a quiet hotel and a romantic weekend in the hills of Tuscany - This is the place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank diana831307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrischio, Responsabile reception at Relais Villa Petrischio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Diana,
Thank you for your beautiful review very much! We are so glad you liked the hotel and enjoyed all our services. Thank you also for the compliments to our staff. We are looking forward to having you as our welcome guests again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

From the moment we pulled into the end of the laneway, I knew this place would be special. The staff are wonderful - and the meals in the restaurant very gourmet, unique and plenty! They do not scimp on their servings. The wait staff were all most attentive and smiling! When you asked for an espresso - they made it immediately and served it with a smile of pride. And rightly so.

Our room was in the main building with great views of the countryside. There were six of us travelling together, and they kindly put us on a floor to ourselves with our own private sitting area in the middle.

While this property is in the country, it is still quite close to Cortona - just about a 20 minute drive away. The best feature, though, is the peace and the views. You can wander the property and find plenty of small nooks to sit and relax, just looking out over the views and listening to the birds.

I would love to come back here with my husband and stay in one of the apartments for a whole week! May just do this in the future!!!!

One tip --- enjoy yourself in the restaurant. Take your time and savour the meal, the jovial staff, and the incredible views.

Room tip: I don't think you can get a poor room at this hotel. They all seem to have windows, and great views.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swillshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Villa Petrischio is located about 20 minutes from Cortona. If you have ever seen Under the Tuscan Sun that is Cortona. The villa's location so fairly central for day trips to other hill towns of Tuscany and the many wonderful wineries.

Market day in Calminusa was very disappointing. More like traveling flea market. Really don't bother.

Room tip: The 2 bedroom villa was amazing.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodmonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

This is the second year we've stayed here and it was just as delightful as the first year. The setting of this Villa is just beautiful, overlooking the beautiful valley and with views of Lake Trasimeno. The staff are courteous and helpful.. perhaps even more than last year, and last year they were the best!! The location is just a few mes from the Superstrada which you can take to so many places within a 60-90 minute drive. It is about 20 minutes to Cortona. The breakfast offers many fruits, breads and pastries, eggs and meat so us a good place to start your day. We liked this place so much last year that we wanted to stay again and we're not disappointed. Also last year we stayed in a Deluxe Suite and this year a Superior Room and both were excellent. Good value for price.

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Our stay was fantastic! The grounds, the villas, the restaurant were all wonderful! The grounds were lovely and incredibly romantic, esp. for anyone who loves nature and the mountains overlooking gorgeous green lands.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elga G, Hospitality Director at Relais Villa Petrischio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Paula ,
many thanks for your review! it is really lovely!
We are happy that your enjoyed your stay , we whish to have you once again as our welcome guest in the future.
All the best,
Elga Gemini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews