We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo Agrisalotto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2015

A perfect get away from it all with a little luxury thrown in, this is the ideal way to throw off those City blues and relax a lot whilst having a base to explore the Tuscan countryside. The apartments are spacious and clean, parking is a dawdle, the staff are friendly and extremely helpful, the food in the restaurant is delicious, the gardens and swimming pool are pristine and the setting is out of this world. Throw in a mini farm and some great 'vino de casa' and there's not a lot more that you could possibly desire in my opinion.

Room Tip: Easy parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyValentine484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the place with high expections.
And found it to be lacking.
The rooms were cold and half the outlets didn't work.
The fridge was not working.
The breakfast is poor in variety and not worth it.
Definitely not a luxurious place. The land lords pretty much ignored us and we felt as if we're a burden to them.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dani Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre67, Proprietario at Agriturismo Agrisalotto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015
Google Translation

90.00€ a notte 2 persone desiderare di trovare il Lusso mi sembra un sogno,

come del resto mi sembra pazzesco stare in abbigliamento estivo quando l'estate non c'è non è ancora arrivata e pretendere di avere temperature all'interno delle camere di 24/25 gradi.

Doveroso un chiarimento per la colazione tradizionale che ho scelto di servire preparata e sfornata ogni mattina personalmente senza nessun extra
buffet con torte, cornetti, crostata, sfogliatine alla frutta, poi biscotti, fette biscottate, cioccolata yogurt, cereali, burro, 4 tipi di marmellata, miele, pane , latte, succo, acqua, mix di frutta/macedonia e su richiesta personale del cliente servita con macchina espresso professionale e non Thermos Caffè Cappuccino Thè e tante altre richieste macchiato caldo, tiepido senza schiuma etc etc....

Il sig Dani Y oltre tutto ciò mi ha chiesto se era possibile avere delle omlette , ho risposto si con un piccolo extra, ( € 3 ) ,.... ha detto di no, e mentre continuavano a fare la loro colazione dato che ci ha definito " IGNORED " ho preparato e offerto l'omlette richiesta ...... piatto vuoto ho dedotto che l'han gradita.

Per il frigo "funzionante" chiedo scusa mi son dimenticata di inserire la spina problema risolto 10 minuti dopo il loro arrivo dalla famiglia " IGNORED"

15 ore totali di Soggiorno ( di cui dalle ore 20 all'interno del loro appartamento) prenotazione cell ore 17.02 check-in un'ora dopo alle 18, dopo 15 minuti sono usciti, ore 20 rientrano e ci chiedono olio e sale che noi "IGNORED " diamo, li rivedo il giorno dopo ore 9.15 per servire la colazione omlette inclusa , ore 10 check-out.

IO e la Mia famiglia in Questo casale ci viviamo e siamo presenti Personalmente in ogni momento e movimento del cliente da quando arriva alla partenza , quindi la Parola "IGNORED" è proprio fuori fuori fuori luogo caro Dani Y

Per la corrente faremo i dovuti controlli ma come il frigorifero "se non si inserisce la spina gli apparecchi ne si caricano ne funzionano".


Simonetta dall'"Agriturismo di Campagna"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Spent two weeks here recently, and it was the best vacation I've ever had. I truly hated to leave the beauty, serenity, and hospitality of the owners (Dimitri and Simonetta). They, and the staff, made us feel like we were at home. A tractor in the fields was my alarm clock in the mornings! I will always consider returning here before booking a vacation to another country. It is conveniently located near most points of interest in Tuscany and has a market nearby in case you never want to leave 'home'. The restaurant is the top rated restaurant in Tuscany and it certainly upheld its reputation. They have their own vineyard and Dimitri makes their wine and olive oil.....the BEST!

Room Tip: Both up and downstairs front apartments are the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This year was the 6th time we spent part of our summer holiday at Agrisalotto. We Always combine our stay with visiting one or more other places in the heart of Italy. And each time we conclude that Agrisalotto can not be beaten. For a family like ours, with 2 adults and 2 children of 10 and 8, it offers everything we can desire: great views on Cortona and the countryside around it, plenty of place to relax or play, a fantastic swimming pool, comfortable appartments and then - as the icing on the cake - the fabulous restaurant with excellent, authentic Tuscan dishes. But - as many other reviewers already stated - Agrisalotto would not be what it is without the charm and customer orientation of Dimitri & Simonetta (and their staff). We'll be back again!
PS: I am confident you will equally appreciate Agrisalotto if you come wthout kids. It is a truly romantic place and the kids will ''fade away around you'' -.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToonHouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have been two times in Agrisalotto, and definately we´ll go again. The owners are magnificent, so friendly and helpful. We were there with our 2 year old daughter, and it couldn´t be any more easier place to be with a child. Plenty to do; sunbathing, swimming in the pool, playing in the grassfield, watching animals etc and of course short trip to nearby towns, outlets etc.

The restaurant of the Agrisalotto is absolutely wonderful. Foods and wines so are great, that we ate there many times in the evenings on our holiday. Tried also another restaurants, none of them as good. Also breakfast if good, and you can make your own wishes. We stayed on the ground floor apartment, so in the evenings when our child went to sleep, we ordered desserts many time to the terrace in front of our apartment, and so we could spend also time together without child. Perfect!

Beautiful place. Beautiful rooms. Excellent service. Friendly host. Marvellous food. Good wines. What else you need...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
16.9 km away
Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle
9.1 km away
Agriturismo I Pagliai
Agriturismo I Pagliai
#5 of 78 in Cortona
75 reviews
10.3 km away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
95 reviews
7.9 km away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#3 of 23 in Cortona
458 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Sabrina
Hotel Sabrina
#17 of 23 in Cortona
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Agrisalotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Agrisalotto

Address: S.Caterina | Loc. Burcinella, 88, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Cortona
Price Range: €122 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agrisalotto, an Elite "agriturismo" and hotel restaurant, set in the heart of Tuscany... Set in a recently restored 18th century "Leopoldina" farm house, Agrisalotto is sober but impressive and its building retains a peaceful and rural atmosphere.A well-known restaurant offers the opportunity to taste excellent Tuscan cooking with traditional and genuine dishes accompanied by selected wines. Our property also offers a modern swimming-pool, a 6.000 Square metres garden, a vineyard, an orchard, a vegetable garden and a lighted and partly covered car-park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Agrisalotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing