We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
140
15
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
15
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the place with high expections.
And found it to be lacking.
The rooms were cold and half the outlets didn't work.
The fridge was not working.
The breakfast is poor in variety and not worth it.
Definitely not a luxurious place. The land lords pretty much ignored us and we felt as if we're a burden to them.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dani Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre67, Proprietario at Agriturismo Agrisalotto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015
Google Translation

90.00€ a notte 2 persone desiderare di trovare il Lusso mi sembra un sogno,

come del resto mi sembra pazzesco stare in abbigliamento estivo quando l'estate non c'è non è ancora arrivata e pretendere di avere temperature all'interno delle camere di 24/25 gradi.

Doveroso un chiarimento per la colazione tradizionale che ho scelto di servire preparata e sfornata ogni mattina personalmente senza nessun extra
buffet con torte, cornetti, crostata, sfogliatine alla frutta, poi biscotti, fette biscottate, cioccolata yogurt, cereali, burro, 4 tipi di marmellata, miele, pane , latte, succo, acqua, mix di frutta/macedonia e su richiesta personale del cliente servita con macchina espresso professionale e non Thermos Caffè Cappuccino Thè e tante altre richieste macchiato caldo, tiepido senza schiuma etc etc....

Il sig Dani Y oltre tutto ciò mi ha chiesto se era possibile avere delle omlette , ho risposto si con un piccolo extra, ( € 3 ) ,.... ha detto di no, e mentre continuavano a fare la loro colazione dato che ci ha definito " IGNORED " ho preparato e offerto l'omlette richiesta ...... piatto vuoto ho dedotto che l'han gradita.

Per il frigo "funzionante" chiedo scusa mi son dimenticata di inserire la spina problema risolto 10 minuti dopo il loro arrivo dalla famiglia " IGNORED"

15 ore totali di Soggiorno ( di cui dalle ore 20 all'interno del loro appartamento) prenotazione cell ore 17.02 check-in un'ora dopo alle 18, dopo 15 minuti sono usciti, ore 20 rientrano e ci chiedono olio e sale che noi "IGNORED " diamo, li rivedo il giorno dopo ore 9.15 per servire la colazione omlette inclusa , ore 10 check-out.

IO e la Mia famiglia in Questo casale ci viviamo e siamo presenti Personalmente in ogni momento e movimento del cliente da quando arriva alla partenza , quindi la Parola "IGNORED" è proprio fuori fuori fuori luogo caro Dani Y

Per la corrente faremo i dovuti controlli ma come il frigorifero "se non si inserisce la spina gli apparecchi ne si caricano ne funzionano".


Simonetta dall'"Agriturismo di Campagna"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Spent two weeks here recently, and it was the best vacation I've ever had. I truly hated to leave the beauty, serenity, and hospitality of the owners (Dimitri and Simonetta). They, and the staff, made us feel like we were at home. A tractor in the fields was my alarm clock in the mornings! I will always consider returning here before booking a vacation to another country. It is conveniently located near most points of interest in Tuscany and has a market nearby in case you never want to leave 'home'. The restaurant is the top rated restaurant in Tuscany and it certainly upheld its reputation. They have their own vineyard and Dimitri makes their wine and olive oil.....the BEST!

Room Tip: Both up and downstairs front apartments are the largest.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This year was the 6th time we spent part of our summer holiday at Agrisalotto. We Always combine our stay with visiting one or more other places in the heart of Italy. And each time we conclude that Agrisalotto can not be beaten. For a family like ours, with 2 adults and 2 children of 10 and 8, it offers everything we can desire: great views on Cortona and the countryside around it, plenty of place to relax or play, a fantastic swimming pool, comfortable appartments and then - as the icing on the cake - the fabulous restaurant with excellent, authentic Tuscan dishes. But - as many other reviewers already stated - Agrisalotto would not be what it is without the charm and customer orientation of Dimitri & Simonetta (and their staff). We'll be back again!
PS: I am confident you will equally appreciate Agrisalotto if you come wthout kids. It is a truly romantic place and the kids will ''fade away around you'' -.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToonHouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have been two times in Agrisalotto, and definately we´ll go again. The owners are magnificent, so friendly and helpful. We were there with our 2 year old daughter, and it couldn´t be any more easier place to be with a child. Plenty to do; sunbathing, swimming in the pool, playing in the grassfield, watching animals etc and of course short trip to nearby towns, outlets etc.

The restaurant of the Agrisalotto is absolutely wonderful. Foods and wines so are great, that we ate there many times in the evenings on our holiday. Tried also another restaurants, none of them as good. Also breakfast if good, and you can make your own wishes. We stayed on the ground floor apartment, so in the evenings when our child went to sleep, we ordered desserts many time to the terrace in front of our apartment, and so we could spend also time together without child. Perfect!

Beautiful place. Beautiful rooms. Excellent service. Friendly host. Marvellous food. Good wines. What else you need...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Centrally located to all the attractions of Tuscany.
A place to come home to after a day of exploring and to find an amazing pool in a secluded and private place.
The property is large enough where even with other guests it feels spacious and free.
Dimitri and Simoneta are wonderful hosts that are well traveled and understand the necessity of space and just the right amount of attention to each group.
Oh and the wine!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefenRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews