We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
323
144
34
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
144
34
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt room private garden main building very nice hotel swimming pool hotel is located stayed here for nights our honeymoon under the tuscan sun jets facilities jacuzzi relaxation hill
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The place is nice and well located. The staff is helpful.

But the rooms are quite uncomfortable. We booked a "deluxe double room with private garden":
- the room was rather small, as well as the bathroom, especially the shower
- the fridge was hardly cool
- the air conditioning was definitely not cool
- the "private garden" is a simple entrance to the room (2 m x 3 m), sticked between the gardens of both adjacent rooms

More over, the pools are rather small as well. And the breakfast could be improved.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BessHaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I really enjoy our stay. Nice house, and outbuildings. People Working there are really nice and make your life nicer.
Spa treatments are really well done, facilities, notably poolS (I insist as I have 3 kids shouting, jumping, diving!:-)) are very well positioned: you want silent, you have... you want my kids, you have them also! But far away from the quiet pool.

Restaurant is good, not expensive, but fine foods.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chipafilaoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We spent a week in that Spa – it was one of our best decisions since years. The hotel is really nice and romantic, service is perfect and all facilities are marvels (spa, garden, swimming pool, big warm water swimming pool with Jacuzzi, dining room and evening live music in the garden).
Having time you can visit nearby Cortona, Montepulciano, Pienza so feel like a Tourist but coming back you immediately feel relax and refresh.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We were on a tuscan road trip and found this place. It was just What we needed after 2 days driving from Pisa to lucca firence to Siena to cortona . Very private we had our own private garden. Swimmingpool amazing! Jacuzzi as Well. The sauna facilities were amazing ! Great breakfast and very friendly staff. And a breathtaking view of Tuscany. Also a restaurant with great food ( Ps :the house from the Movie " under the tuscan sun" is at the other side of the road ssssst )
We loved it and Will come back soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank roel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and chose the hotel as its close to the town Cortona.
The hotel was easy to find in our hire car using a Sat Nav.
The town of Cortona is up a steep hill and easy to get to in a car/taxi.
We walked up as part of a workout on a morning but wouldn't advise if you find hills difficult.
The hotel itself was lovely. The room had everything we needed including robes and slippers. We felt at ease walking around in our robes and using the fantastic spa facilities. The indoor/ outdoor pool was delightful and we spent a couple of days making use of these facilities.
The hotel is family/pet friendly.
Lovely breakfast room/ restaurant/ hotel grounds.
The staff are very friendly with a lovely receptionist lady.
Would we come back? Yes we would

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Storyteller588487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews