We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasty and friendly lunch”
Review of La Fett'Unta

La Fett'Unta
Ranked #24 of 110 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The fett'unta is a tavern with typical Tuscan cuisine located in Cortona, in the historic center. We are the ideal place for a quick tasty lunch, a gourmet snack or a tasty dinner with a tasting of fine wines. We propose meats and local cheeses selected Our specialties are seasonal, to ensure the freshness of the ingredients. Each day we present dishes of the Tuscan tradition, our soups and homemade cakes extraordinary.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Slightly quirky but interesting place. Enjoyed being in the second room rather than the front. Helpful and smiley staff. Shared a cheese platter and an interesting caprese salad. Craft beer was excellent. Paper plates but don’t let this put you off as lovely atmosphere for a more traditional
lunch

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank robert_brant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

How to rate this place?? Very difficult. Very small restaurant with very unusual items for the menu. I would rate the decorating a minus 1 , but the food a good 4. I got a green mixed salad with lots of nuts, ginger, dried fruits, cucumbers. They knew I was gluten sensitive and brought over crackers and warm roll. My husband ordered a beef dish with smoked cheese and dried tomato with a side order of spinach. All we great dishes. . It is a very young cook with some very creative ideas. The waitress speaks English and is very helpful. Highly recommend. Too many bric-brac around. Gave it a very cramped feeling. Even the small ladies room was filled with "stuff". Recommend for the great food by a young chef who is not afraid to prepare some unusual specialties.

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank AJandCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

First things first: wine (Montepulciano) was good, staff was friendly...

...but, the bruschetta unseasoned and tasteless. We healed the situation but putting more garlic and olive oil on them. Pasta was ok but I'd do better. The liver was not only well done, they killed it a second time. Unseasoned again. The carpaccio looked like boiled ham.

The price was good but I'd prefer a higher one if the smack would match.

Maybe I give them a second chance, next time I'm nearby?

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank jaxatcusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful spot for quick dinner. We enjoyed it very much. Staff is very friendly and prices reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Nighthawk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

A very small restaurant with great food and a kind and attentive staff.

The food was quite good, and atmosphere was a locals type restaurant. Fresh ingredients and very good personal service.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 207brentb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fett'Unta also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to La Fett'Unta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing