We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cortona Guida Turistica Autorizzata-Silvia Vecchini - Tour Privato
Save
Review Highlights
The One and Only - Patrizia wedding planner

We couldn't have tied the knot without Patrizia! My husband and I are both from Cortona, but as we... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
M S M
Highly recommended

Patrizia organized everything for our wedding in Cortona in september 2018. We live in Norway and... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
Janiche S
,
Oslo, Norway
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
46
11
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
11
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner special events now husband speaks fluent pola performed church
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A very beautiful city with incredible views. Unlike many of the other hill towns, Cortona has a series of escalators that save you a major part of a rather strenuous climb. The city is beautiful and the views are great. We happened to be there on a market day--lots of fun. Maybe not so much fun in the summer when parking would be a lot more difficult

Date of experience: November 2013
1  Thank virginac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stefania and Anna operate an excellent cooking class out of her home in Cortona. It is a short drive from Siena. We made 6 different pizzas from scratch (Anna's specialty), a pasta dish, and a Ricotta Chocolate Torte. Everything turned out perfectly. Stefania has excellent English skills and the class was informative and lots of fun. Plenty of wine and laughter. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank Beaufort818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Turned up in a hire car and easily found a free car park. Really beautiful town. Take time to walk to the church at the top. Fantastic views.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After 18 years of living together and having a sixteen years old daughter, my now husband and I decided to get married. We just loved Italy and decided that if we were going to do it, it would be in Cortona, Italy, We had visited this superb little town in Tuscany in 2008.

We are from Canada, and even if we knew Tuscany and Cortona, we could have not done it without a wedding planner. I cannot recommend enough Mrs. Patrizia Pola, of the One and Only, Cortona Wedding. She's a professional that knows her stuff; she is Italian and lives in Cortona. Therefore she knows everyone, and certainly knows Tuscany. She was organised, calm when needed and quite enthusiastic and forceful when needed, and funny. I had a very good idea of what I wanted, as to the venue, the flowers and the music, but of course help is needed when you organise a wedding in another country!

She came with us and organised all the needed appointments, the priest, the Town Hall for the legal papers, the florist etc. I wanted a singer at the wedding that could sing opera and good musicians. Patrizia provided everything and more, with a warm Italian charm, the whole at a reasonable price. She did not count her hours and we felt in good hands right away, as we were able to communicate with her by email and Skype. She is also fluent in English and was able to find us a priest that could perform the ceremony in French.

You knew she cared, and did her work with a smile! What more could we asked for. We had a fantastic wedding! She found the photographer, the florist, the hairdresser, and the favors for our guests. She was also able to find a Vespa to rent for one of our guest, there were no more to rent in Cortona. Again, Cortona is great; Patrizia knows everyone and everything, and what a formidable time we had with our guests because of her, we will never forget this wonderful event.

Date of experience: July 2013
4  Thank dage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

One of our primary reasons for visiting Tuscany was to experience the beautiful hill village of Cortona. As we wound our way up the narrow road to the town, a magnificent vista spread out below us. Terra cotta roof tops, church domes and steeples presented themselves. Parking was a joy, walking up the steps to the piazza was like unwrapping a gift. Cobbled streets met us, fountains , gift shops, trattorias, and piazzas. History unfolding itself at every turn. We were staying in a lovely place, 20 minutes away called La Cattedra and we returned to Cortona many times to enjoy the hospitality and beauty.
Lynda B.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews