We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cortona Guida Turistica Autorizzata-Silvia Vecchini - Tour Privato
Save
Review Highlights
The One and Only - Patrizia wedding planner

We couldn't have tied the knot without Patrizia! My husband and I are both from Cortona, but as we... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
M S M
Highly recommended

Patrizia organized everything for our wedding in Cortona in september 2018. We live in Norway and... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
Janiche S
,
Oslo, Norway
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
46
11
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
11
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner special events now husband speaks fluent pola performed church
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Turned up in a hire car and easily found a free car park. Really beautiful town. Take time to walk to the church at the top. Fantastic views.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After 18 years of living together and having a sixteen years old daughter, my now husband and I decided to get married. We just loved Italy and decided that if we were going to do it, it would be in Cortona, Italy, We had visited this superb little town in Tuscany in 2008.

We are from Canada, and even if we knew Tuscany and Cortona, we could have not done it without a wedding planner. I cannot recommend enough Mrs. Patrizia Pola, of the One and Only, Cortona Wedding. She's a professional that knows her stuff; she is Italian and lives in Cortona. Therefore she knows everyone, and certainly knows Tuscany. She was organised, calm when needed and quite enthusiastic and forceful when needed, and funny. I had a very good idea of what I wanted, as to the venue, the flowers and the music, but of course help is needed when you organise a wedding in another country!

She came with us and organised all the needed appointments, the priest, the Town Hall for the legal papers, the florist etc. I wanted a singer at the wedding that could sing opera and good musicians. Patrizia provided everything and more, with a warm Italian charm, the whole at a reasonable price. She did not count her hours and we felt in good hands right away, as we were able to communicate with her by email and Skype. She is also fluent in English and was able to find us a priest that could perform the ceremony in French.

You knew she cared, and did her work with a smile! What more could we asked for. We had a fantastic wedding! She found the photographer, the florist, the hairdresser, and the favors for our guests. She was also able to find a Vespa to rent for one of our guest, there were no more to rent in Cortona. Again, Cortona is great; Patrizia knows everyone and everything, and what a formidable time we had with our guests because of her, we will never forget this wonderful event.

Date of experience: July 2013
4  Thank dage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

One of our primary reasons for visiting Tuscany was to experience the beautiful hill village of Cortona. As we wound our way up the narrow road to the town, a magnificent vista spread out below us. Terra cotta roof tops, church domes and steeples presented themselves. Parking was a joy, walking up the steps to the piazza was like unwrapping a gift. Cobbled streets met us, fountains , gift shops, trattorias, and piazzas. History unfolding itself at every turn. We were staying in a lovely place, 20 minutes away called La Cattedra and we returned to Cortona many times to enjoy the hospitality and beauty.
Lynda B.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

If you're staying at Lake Trasimeno, this is one of the to-do's! A very nice ancient village, a few kilometers away from mass-tourism, this is one of the Pearls of Umbria. Nice places to walk, eat and rest. And isn't that what summerbreaks are all about...?

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Kpermen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed with friends at Casale della Torre just outaide the walls of Cortona. This fantastic "Agriturismo" working farm overlooks the most spectacular view of the Tuscan valley below Cortona, and is setup for groups of friends or families (with or w/o kids) to stay in the lap of comfort. I would start each day with a morning swim, doing laps in the infinity pool overlooking the valley followed by a snack of figs from the trees near the pool and then a walk up the hill to a fabulous cafe for my morning stroll and latte. The owner of the farm, Lapo, offers cheese making classes, dinners with eveything home made with organic ingredients from the farm, even a pasta sauce made with wild boar hunted on his property. Two buildings for guests, can sleep up to 5 couples. Great holiday.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Daf8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews