We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Luca(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo il Melone(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Villa Baldelli(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seven(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Marsili(Cortona)
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Loggio(Cignano)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ambra(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Relais La Corte dei Papi(La Dogana)(Great Value!)
US$452
US$439
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
115
60
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
60
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast setasked the waiterpool arearenovated farmhousetuscan farmhousejunior suiteunder the tuscan sunmain buildingexcellent locationour honeymoontuscanyapartmentcountrysidekmdream
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here as part of our honeymoon tour of Italy in July. There is no doubt that the property is visually stunning and it was definitely one of the prettier places we visited. However there were a couple of issues we experienced which meant I would choose nearby Castello di Casole as my preferred hotel for our return trip next year.

Pros:

Beautiful property - the hotel is gorgeous and the interior designer left no stone unturned. It's an instagrammer's dream from the country kitchen to the breath taking views at the infinity pool. Stunning!

Farm to table - we went on a tour of the gardens with Jeff and it's clear how important home grown produce is here. They grow as much as possible from their own gardens and even have their own bee hives.

Breakfast - one of the better breakfasts of our trip. Would thoroughly recommend the crepes with homemade Nutella.

Cons:

Service - we were here for less than 24 hours but encountered several issues in that time. We arrived Wimbledon final day and my husband wanted to watch the match. Nobody could answer whether the match could be viewed on property. In the end we just left it.

We asked to use the table tennis advertised but nobody could tell us where the tables were located.

Lastly, we ate lunch in the treehouse hotel the second day. I ordered a Bellini. It arrived and was unlike anything I had in our three weeks in Italy so far so I asked the waiter whether it was made with fresh peach. He then proceeded to take two different peaches to the table to explain the difference between each and made a fuss which made the experience very awkward for me. We decided to skip lunch and leave after the drink.

Noise - our room was located in the main building which meant we were woken up quite early at 7 with the noise from breakfast set up. Didn't bother us for one morning but it would stop me from staying there for a week.

Overall, beautiful property but the service levels didn't match. Especially compared to the two nights we spent at Castello di Casole previously.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank llyons27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgosanpietro, Responsabile reception at Villa Borgo San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Mr Llyons27,

I think you write your beautiful review for the wrong place.

We doesn't have any Staff with name Jeff and we don't make any crepes with homemade Nutella in the morning.

Kind regards.


Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Had a very relaxing stay here. The location is excellent, the staff is friendly and the rooms are very good. We found Borgo San Pietro to be particularly good value in the area. It is only a few minutes from Cortona and the staff has lots of advice, suggestions and tips about things to do. If not, you can just relax by the pool area!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SODA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgosanpietro, Responsabile reception at Villa Borgo San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear SODA F,

We've been very happy having you here, and we thank you for your lovely review.

Thanks for your beautiful comment about the Courtesy of the staff and the hotel location; we always work hard to make our guests feel like home and enjoy the beauties of the area.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Villa Borgo San Pietro.

Kind regards.

Francesco A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We chose it for a hot September day because of the pool (closed for the season), the restaurant (closed tonight, no explanation), and the wifi (not working in the room). None of this was mentioned when they accepted our booking and so it did not meet our needs and was expensive for what became simply a bed for the night.

Maybe I should have asked, but their listing clearly shows all of these facilities and I do not think should have to check.

Room Tip: Check what will be available for your dates...........
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barry2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Tucked away in the hills of Tuscany is this elegant Relais Chateau. From the moment you drive up to the gates you know your stay there will be a special one. We rented a garden villa which was gorgeous with its own outdoor fireplace and garden area. They come and light your fireplace ( either inside your villa or your outside patio one) every night upon request. Their breakfast buffet is wonderful as well, and you gave two restaurants to choose for dinner with gorgeous views of the hills and outdoor seating. Our favorite restaurant was Treetops! We will definitely return to this special hotel!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed in the room/villa Casa Del Unicorno .

When entering the villa….watch the step!
Room and bathroom layout very large and well kept.
Doors between bedroom and bathroom/toilet are from glass and give no privacy.
Great shower and separate bathtub.
No separate area/room for toilet. Just in the middle of bathroom.
No handrail to hold when entering/leaving shower at slippery floor.

The queen size bed is large, firm and sleeps very well. Choice from different pillows.

If you want to read in bed and your partner want´s to sleep, it is very difficult to read as the bed lamp at your side is between a curtain and your bed. Nice designed but very unpractical.
In total 14 different(!) sets of buttons for the regulation of lights. An absolutely overkill and very confusing. You need to be an licensed electrician to understand how it works and witch button is for which lamp.
An abundance of other electronic devices like Ipad , electronic entrance safety, remote control for TV and air-co, will all keep you busy for hours.
It looks like this is another design hobby of the owner. But not practical at all for guests. Keep it simple!

Infinity pool is nice designed and large enough for a full house. However it lacks a staircase for easy in and out. Design above safety!
Pool is unsafe for 60+ , unless you are a trained rock climber.

Drinks at pool are quickly served. Pool food like sandwiches, toasties, hamburgers requires a long waiting time. Pool food lacks finesse of a 5 star facility. Nice presented/designed but over sized portions. For some reason always served with baked potatoes.
Our advice…better 2 small boutique hamburgers which you can handle, instead of one hamburger that is nearly twice the size of a Big Mac.

Staff and manager very service minded and always “ visible and approachable”. They do really everything to make you feel welcome! Quick response at call for service and/or help.

Check-out time is 12.00/noon. Great when you want to stay longer, but a nuisance if you want to have an early check-in. Rooms are not all available before 3.00 pm.

The nature of the direct surroundings is beautiful, but lacks the international cultural content for a stay longer as 2 nights. The drive to Sienna and Florence is between 60-90 minutes. Price of resort is high when compared with alternative 4-5 star locations in/nearby Florence and Sienna

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank HansEpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews