We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
199
62
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
62
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi shower peaceful place to stay visited tuscany quiet surroundings great swimming pool perfect spot four nights cortona area italian hotels bed was very comfortable wonderful breakfast visit cortona wonderful view a wonderful stay short drive home away from home lake trasimeno
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I discovered this Relais or Boutique Hotel trying to get a good access point in between Tuscany and Umbria. I was so lucky to get here. Most beautiful Tuscan villa I've ever been (visited Tuscany at least in 10 different occasions!). The service is WONDERFUL (in caps) the staff are the main actors for this to happen. It's has a wonderful view of vineyards and olive yards. The hills and Cortona Town is so near.
The deco is amazing. The swimming pool is perfect, unforgettable breakfast and the Aperol Spritz by the pool ... I'll be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chechango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is special with its view, the huge rooms, the furniture and the atmosphere. Everything worked well, AC, good beds, nice swimming pool, good breakfast and good cappuccino. The staff is truly friendly. We stayed a couple nights in 2 rooms with our teenagers. What a fantastic experience we had! Felt homely and relax after a few days in busy Florence. This place is warmest recommended. Will absolutely come back if we have another chance!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Margareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I've been to the Cortona area before but was not aware of this property. It's set in vineyard and orchard a few kilometers outside Cortona. My purpose was to visit Cortona, but this would be an ideal spot to serve as your base if one was doing day trips in this part of Central. If you forget to bring some necessity with you there is an outlet mall in Valdechianna nearby. The staff are very nice and the hotel is well kept for a building of that age.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravelerMike88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have spent three fabulous days there and are still wandering how for just over 100 Euros someone can offer such a great accommodation? The villa is in the middle of a large property that includes a small wine yard to make their own wine, a small olive garden, a well maintained golf course, a very clean and in good shape pool, and a garden with the variety of trees and bushes that could be enough for a small botanic garden. Our room was spacious, clean, with two windows, but a bit worn just to make it styled up for a real bedroom in the old Tuscan home. During our whole stay there the staff was very friendly and eager to help with such things like a shirt ironing or booking the restaurant in a town.
What we have cherishing the most was the view of nearby Cortona. This beautiful city is visible from the ground of Villa B. from all the corners around. Absolutely amazing!
Overall, the Villa B. is worthy to be considered either as a place for quite retreat or as a base to explore nearby cities of Cortona, Arezzo or even Sienna, which is less than 100 km away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travel-pilot56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We wanted to stay our entire time here...and unfortunately, were only ablke to stay one night. We stayed in the Suite and our friends in a Deluxe room...both were magnificently appointed while at the same time being casual elegance. The grounds outside beckoned us to stay and relax...the rooms called to come and kick back with a book or gather for drinks. Inside the main house/lobby, it was again refined yet casual.
When we return to Tuscany, we'll book two weeks here!

Room Tip: The suites are unreal!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews