We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming stay in the Tuscan countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Villa Baldelli
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this beautiful villa recently with my family including young child. Last minute booking and we were fortunate to get the last room. This was a classic room (the most basic) but was very beautiful and suited our needs perfectly. Beautiful decor, big comfy bed, bathroom with powerful modern shower, ample space inside and a little seating area outside in a garden patch right outside our door. Really lovely.

Breakfast was delicious, the usual offering of yoghurts, fruits, pastries, cheese, ham, bread. Eggs also available. Breakfast outside area in the garden. Very restful.

The pool was huge with ample lounger seating, very pretty setting. The house itself is also stunning.

As this is a review, it's only fair to mention some downsides. Very limited lunch available in the hotel and expensive for what it is. Drinks also very expensive. This means if you want to stay by the pool instead of getting into your car, finding somewhere for lunch etc you can eat there but limited choice and v pricey compared to local restaurants. Bearing in mind this is a 4 star hotel this is a drawback...

Only other little bugbear is the pool towels provided in room are only changed every 3 days. If you want them changed daily it's 2 euro supplement. Really this should not be an extra charge esp given the grass area around the pool gets quite muddy/dirty given the abundant sprinklers and so those towels get dirty v quick! Small complaints but there they are!

Overall we really loved our stay and if we come back to the area would be very happy to return to this beautiful villa.



Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lurcher500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I discovered this Relais or Boutique Hotel trying to get a good access point in between Tuscany and Umbria. I was so lucky to get here. Most beautiful Tuscan villa I've ever been (visited Tuscany at least in 10 different occasions!). The service is WONDERFUL (in caps) the staff are the main actors for this to happen. It's has a wonderful view of vineyards and olive yards. The hills and Cortona Town is so near.
The deco is amazing. The swimming pool is perfect, unforgettable breakfast and the Aperol Spritz by the pool ... I'll be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chechango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is special with its view, the huge rooms, the furniture and the atmosphere. Everything worked well, AC, good beds, nice swimming pool, good breakfast and good cappuccino. The staff is truly friendly. We stayed a couple nights in 2 rooms with our teenagers. What a fantastic experience we had! Felt homely and relax after a few days in busy Florence. This place is warmest recommended. Will absolutely come back if we have another chance!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I've been to the Cortona area before but was not aware of this property. It's set in vineyard and orchard a few kilometers outside Cortona. My purpose was to visit Cortona, but this would be an ideal spot to serve as your base if one was doing day trips in this part of Central. If you forget to bring some necessity with you there is an outlet mall in Valdechianna nearby. The staff are very nice and the hotel is well kept for a building of that age.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelerMike88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have spent three fabulous days there and are still wandering how for just over 100 Euros someone can offer such a great accommodation? The villa is in the middle of a large property that includes a small wine yard to make their own wine, a small olive garden, a well maintained golf course, a very clean and in good shape pool, and a garden with the variety of trees and bushes that could be enough for a small botanic garden. Our room was spacious, clean, with two windows, but a bit worn just to make it styled up for a real bedroom in the old Tuscan home. During our whole stay there the staff was very friendly and eager to help with such things like a shirt ironing or booking the restaurant in a town.
What we have cherishing the most was the view of nearby Cortona. This beautiful city is visible from the ground of Villa B. from all the corners around. Absolutely amazing!
Overall, the Villa B. is worthy to be considered either as a place for quite retreat or as a base to explore nearby cities of Cortona, Arezzo or even Sienna, which is less than 100 km away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travel-pilot56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortona
8 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 2 in Piazzano
776 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#4 of 23 in Cortona
416 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 23 in Cortona
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
675 reviews
1.3 km away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#6 of 23 in Cortona
414 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#5 of 23 in Cortona
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Baldelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Baldelli

Address: San Pietro a Cegliolo, 420, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cortona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
Price Range: €100 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Baldelli 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Relais Villa Baldelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Baldelli Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Baldelli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing