We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Villa Marsili

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Marsili
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Marsili last minute and loved our stay. Our room was clean, spacious and had beautiful views of the valley. My only complaint was that the road noise (the hotel is situated on the edge of town along the main road leading into and out of town) made it hard to enjoy having the windows open. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They parked our car for us and provided us with a great dinner recommendation. They serve snacks before dinner and biscotti and dessert wine after dinner and the breakfast is amazing! So many options. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Pretty comfortable hotel in Cortona for people, coming in a car. Hotel is located at the foot of the hill, easily accessed in the car. Does not have its own parking though when you come, your car is parked nearby by hotel personnel. When you need it, the car is brought within several minutes.
5 minutes to walk along a non-steep street up the hill to the town center.
Excellent breakfast. Main problem is to taste everything that is in the buffet (and everything is worth tasting). Bar with soft drinks in the room is complimentary (but not refilled ).
Friendly personnel. Receptionist advised us where to go for dinner, what to look at in the town, and what neighboring towns to visit (with recommendations about vinaries, restaurants, POI).
The only thing I would complain is the WiFi. It was poor in out room. Receptionist several times reset the routers, it network started working better, but soon was down again. Some network from the other floor was usable, but was pretty poor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aozh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We chanced upon this lovely hotel and were only planning an overnight stay, however the lovely Yoana was so enthusiastic about the delights of Cortona that we immediately booked in for two nights. We were not disappointed! From the rooms, to the amazing breakfasts, we felt spoiled. Yoana recommended a fantastic little restaurant where we were treated as if we were celebrating a special occasion. It all added to the charms of this wonder place, Cortona. Thank you very much Yoana for making our stay such a memorable one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tankutumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Beautiful hotel - Beautiful people! We were treated like royalty the second we walked through the door. Staff went above and beyond too many times to count during our short stay. For example...We checked in very late the first night, so the manager/owner delivered a beautiful tray of food to our room. Breakfast is outstanding. Town center is just a short walk up the hill where you will find lots of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We just returned from Italy and this was one of our favorites hotels. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the staff is exceptional, and the town of Cortona is breathtaking! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel offers a wonderful, full breakfast every day and a nice drink with cookies every night. The staff is professional, warm and friendly and will do whatever they can to accomodate every need.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortona
3.6 km away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
680 reviews
5.3 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 2 in Piazzano
778 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#4 of 23 in Cortona
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#5 of 23 in Cortona
323 reviews
1.6 km away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#6 of 23 in Cortona
415 reviews
1.4 km away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#3 of 23 in Cortona
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marsili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marsili

Address: Via Cesare Battisti 13, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cortona
Price Range: €127 - €382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marsili 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to TuscanyAmong the colours of a beautiful, generous land offering the smile of a naturally friendly people..Welcome to CortonaA medieval village surrounded by the gentle hills of Valdichiana Far from noises and hectic routine...Welcome to Villa MarsiliWith its refined lounges, and finely furnished, frescoed bedrooms. Welcome to the cosy atmosphere of one of the town's most elegant residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Marsili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marsili

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing