We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
796
74
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
74
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk up the hill cocktail hour under the tuscan sun before dinner breakfast buffet is pastries lovely hotel each evening amazing breakfast parked our car cantucci quiche stayed here for nights tuscan valley visiting cortona location was perfect lake trasimeno
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Pretty comfortable hotel in Cortona for people, coming in a car. Hotel is located at the foot of the hill, easily accessed in the car. Does not have its own parking though when you come, your car is parked nearby by hotel personnel. When you need it, the car is brought within several minutes.
5 minutes to walk along a non-steep street up the hill to the town center.
Excellent breakfast. Main problem is to taste everything that is in the buffet (and everything is worth tasting). Bar with soft drinks in the room is complimentary (but not refilled ).
Friendly personnel. Receptionist advised us where to go for dinner, what to look at in the town, and what neighboring towns to visit (with recommendations about vinaries, restaurants, POI).
The only thing I would complain is the WiFi. It was poor in out room. Receptionist several times reset the routers, it network started working better, but soon was down again. Some network from the other floor was usable, but was pretty poor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aozh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We chanced upon this lovely hotel and were only planning an overnight stay, however the lovely Yoana was so enthusiastic about the delights of Cortona that we immediately booked in for two nights. We were not disappointed! From the rooms, to the amazing breakfasts, we felt spoiled. Yoana recommended a fantastic little restaurant where we were treated as if we were celebrating a special occasion. It all added to the charms of this wonder place, Cortona. Thank you very much Yoana for making our stay such a memorable one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tankutumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Beautiful hotel - Beautiful people! We were treated like royalty the second we walked through the door. Staff went above and beyond too many times to count during our short stay. For example...We checked in very late the first night, so the manager/owner delivered a beautiful tray of food to our room. Breakfast is outstanding. Town center is just a short walk up the hill where you will find lots of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We just returned from Italy and this was one of our favorites hotels. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the staff is exceptional, and the town of Cortona is breathtaking! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel offers a wonderful, full breakfast every day and a nice drink with cookies every night. The staff is professional, warm and friendly and will do whatever they can to accomodate every need.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This hotel had the friendliest staff, and beautiful rooms with a view. The location is near the walled city. Of all the hill cities we visited in Tuscany, this was our favorite. The hotel offered a wonderful breakfast and also a happy hour in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews