We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre wedding party”

La Bucaccia da Romano
Ranked #4 of 109 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You won’t find better people or better food anywhere at any price. The owner and staff here are simply amazing. The roasted piglet shank will melt in your mouth! ALL the dishes are perfecto in every way!

Thank Lee1Bowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romano M, Proprietario at La Bucaccia da Romano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Buongiorno Madame Bowen!
It's such a pleasure to know that you spent some nice time at La Bucaccia, that's the most important thing for me. Reading your positive comments lets us know that all the dedication we put in our job is worthy and fills us up with joy and even more motivation tp keep doing it with care and pleasure.
Thank you again,
Looking forward seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 3,845 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located near the Town Hall, this small restaurant offers a cosy atmosphere, although the tables are really close to one another.

Food: we had the beef carpaccio and the melanzone alla Parmigiana as starters, then the noodles with truffles, and fresh pasta with beef. Excellent wine (Merlot from Cortona). The bill was a bit higher than somewhere else but the setting was really nice.

We’ll definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PHV009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romano M, Proprietario at La Bucaccia da Romano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kind PHV,
I'm really glad to read that you spent your time at La Bucaccia enjoying the setting and the food proposed.We work daily to provide quality and attention to our clients.

Looking forward to see you again,

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at La Bucaccia following a recommendation from the Hotel.

As with all the reviews, the surroundings are intimate and atmospheric and the food consistently excellent across the courses. The pasta dishes were excellent and the wild pig main course fabulous. The service was attentive despite a busy restaurant.

The pricing was mid range for the Cortona area and we felt it was good value.

All good as an experience and it is recommended.

1  Thank Robwithec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romano M, Proprietario at La Bucaccia da Romano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rob,
Was such a pleasure having you at La Bucaccia, and a pride for me to read your super positive comments on our settings but mostly on the menù. The purpose of our job is to provide quality time besides quality food and attentive service, seeing that with you we were successful is such a joy for me and my staff. Looking forward seeing you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner here after reading many reviews. No disappointment; food, wine, ambiance and hospitality were wonderful as expected.

Romano (the owner) was entertaining and a gracious host.

1  Thank Expat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romano M, Proprietario at La Bucaccia da Romano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kind Expat,
I feel so honored reading your positive opinion on La Bucaccia, it was a pleasure having you here and I am looking forward for you to visit us again.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful old place turned into a restaurant with couple of tables outside. The food was amazing, me and my friend ordered a vegetarian antipasto, pasta with truffle, chestnut ravioli and two desserts, a ricotta dessert and tozzetti with dark chocolate. What can I say? Delightful!

Thank Federichina_Perugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romano M, Proprietario at La Bucaccia da Romano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I'm very glad to read your comments on our restaurant and pleased to know that you spent a good time having good food with us.
We'll be happy to see you again on your next trip to Cortona.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bucaccia da Romano also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to La Bucaccia da Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing