We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
320
147
86
60
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
147
86
60
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barfusion restaurantisola bellaprivate jacuzzigarden view bungalowpebble beachcable carnice resortdirect beach accessseparate bungalowsnearby restaurants arebring your water shoestrain that runsbeach holidayfresh towelshotel guestsreception team
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Right on its own private beach. Good choice of restaurants near by.Breakfast terrace stunning with lots of choice.Easy to get into the town of Taormina. 5 mins walk to cable car but up many steps not suitable for the infirm.

Room Tip: De luxe rooms have their own gardens with sun loungers overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at La Plage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Guest
It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a lovely holiday with us. We are glad to know that you appreciated the Fusion Restaurant with its unique plates and Sicilian good food. The view from Isola Bella terrace is the best of all Taormina and we are glad to know that you appreciated it totally and every day. The position of the resot is peculiar and the way to reach Taormina is the easiest of all the bays here nearby. We are looking forward to welcoming you to La Plage Resort
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

One of the loveliest locations we've stayed. Reception staff delightful, Hamza the lifeguard was brilliant, the breakfast buffet was varied and excellent quality, shame about the breakfast staff, surly and unpleasant with one another and the guests. Not a great start to the day to encounter rudeness.
We had one complaint which the manager dealt with brilliantly.
100 steps to the road where the cable car is located so not for the elderly or less able bodied.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at La Plage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breathtaking view and the beach facilities as well as the great breakfast in the astonishing Isola Bella terrace.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were impressed with the hotel service and the grounds, bordering on to a private beach with wonderful panoramic views of Isola Bella. There was free parking available. The breakfast area was well laid out and the choice of food was excellent. We only dined once there as the prices were somewhat high. I paid €137 for dinner for 2 which consisted of 2 pasta main courses, 1 dessert and some wine.(see fotos)
The bungalow was somewhat claustrophobic and the bathroon fixtures a little basic. The WiFi in the room was not very effective either. The use of the beach, sunbeds and fresh towels daily were free. There's a railway line beyond the bungalows but the noice of the occasional passing trains was not disturbing.

Room Tip: rooms facing the bay with adjacent privare garden and jacuzzi are the best available
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JuliusVtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at La Plage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience, as well as for your preference in selecting La Plage Resort for your holiday. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday, and that you loved the breathtaking view of Isola Bella, and the perfect the beach service; although we regret if some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding our Restaurant prices, allow us to inform you that we consider food and quality as top of the service so that the price that in your opinion is a bit higher is related to the importance of your satisfaction once seated there. Nevertheless, the bungalows are the characteristic of the Resort and that they have all the same size and furniture inside, and that the wi fi connection has been recently improved. We will take into consideration each of your comments and suggestions, since we consider our guests’ feedback as a point of reference to keep improving day by day.
Looking forward to welcoming you back please accept our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The location on Capotaormina is wonderful! The view is beautiful, the beach is so relaxing, but bring water shoes because it is all rocks. The staff at the resort is so attentive, especially Analisa. She helped with restaurants, made calls for us, and the whole staff is the same. Isola Bella is gorgeous as the view all around. Would highly recommend this resort. Jeff and Theresa C

Room Tip: We first booked a bungalow but when we got there they upgraded us to a deluxe room and said it was larger. It was beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryajpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffRagostaHotels, Responsabile reception at La Plage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments. It is a pleasure for us to know that you experienced the view, the atmosphere and the beach with its colors, its facilities and its position despite it is not a sandy one. Thank you for sharing your comment regarding the staff, and the way they pampered you during your stay helping you with all your needs and desires during your stay in Taormina. In addition, we appreciate your kind comments regarding the view and the astonishing position of Isola Bella and the Resort with its gardens that give you a sense of peace and quiet and the fact that the distance from the seashore is only of a couple of meters give you a sensation of unique happiness and interior joy.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to La Plage Resort
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The location is great but our room had no privacy! There was no windows, just two glasses doors (on the same side) opening on a corridor where people were passing through. The room smelt like humidity. The breakfast location is beautiful but the food is not worth a five star hotel! The service at the beach bar is bad and expensive. This hotel is definitely not worth the price.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Penelope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews