We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Travelocity
Eurostars Hotels
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
427
390
105
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
390
105
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff junior suite walk in wardrobe steep walk pool bar nice balcony amazing views corso umberto giardini naxos restaurants and shops hotel is in a great location sea view balconies town bay etna loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

This hotel is on the side of a mountain. The lobby is on the top floor and you go down to your suite which has an individual patio. The view of the Sea and Mt Etna is incredible. The hotel is within walking distance of all the restaurants, shops and attractions

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

The hotel is located on a steep slope. If you plan to drive there, the entrance is a challenge to find. First, you would need to an almost 180 degree turn on a narrow road. After which, it would take lots of nerve to drive down the very steep and narrow pavement with steps, that is meant for more for pedestrian than cars. After accomplishing that nerve racking drive to hotel entrance (without scratching your car). The view from the main lobby opens out to the Gulf of Naxos and Ionian sea.

The rooms are big and each has its own balcony that overlooks the beautiful sea. Mount Etna is also partially visible from the balcony. The service is good with friendly staff.

The air conditioning system in the hotel was shut down as they were preparing for winter. Given it was an unusually hot late Autumn, the temperature in the room was a little unbearable. Otherwise, the hotel would have been a 5 start rating.

Room tip: Choose rooms with balconies.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TripGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights on our tour around Sicily. We did not travel during the height of summer when the experience for travelers is quite different as i am sure the place is hoping with constant tourists. We came in October when it wasnt as busy and the weather was still nice. The hotel is a bit challenging to get to especially if you have a car. The hotel has only about 12 parking spaces available to use. the rest is overflow parking at a garage just a 5 minute walk. Keep in mind if you are starting your trip in Taoramina you do not need a car to get around, pick it up just before leaving. Taoramina is a small cliff side town and easily walked. With that in mind there were some complaints from others reviewing the hotel about access to the hotel. The hotel sits built into a cliff so yes there is a steep hill you have to walk up and down to get to it.( its a very narrow driveway with steips in the middle ) I would not recommend if you are in a wheelchair or if you have difficulty walking because yes you will complain about it. However every room has a beautiful balcony with view that makes the climb worth while. The room was nice and roomy as well as the bathroom. We chose to stay in a superior room with a bathtub. The a/c worked very well and was quite. Bed was comfortable sheets were good quality nice soft towels. Good amenities. Floors in room are hardwood. We found the room to be extremely clean as well as all the public places in the hotel. Room was quite. Plenty of storage space for luggage. The staff was very nice and hospitable, friendly and easy to talk to as well as very helpful. The breakfast room is very nice with a lovely view of the sea and Mt. Etna on clear days. The food was always very fresh and good. Very good coffee, loved having prosecco with my juice, all pastries were fresh and very good. eggs, bacon, cheeses, cold cuts, make your own hard boiled or soft egg. toasts and breads yogurts, fruit. we thought the selection was very good . Again we did not travel at peak time nor were we with a tour group so our experience will be different. I would definitely come back to visit we loved the location, the people.made our stay wonderful.and relaxed.

Room tip: If you have difficulty walking or in a wheelchair stay elsewhere as the hill to get to the hotel maybe too much for you
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5-2-go91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stayed at this hotel and everything was perfect - seemed every room had fabulous views (enter at top floor and elevators take you to the floors down the cliff), very helpful staff (we needed a doctor), breakfast with everything (I liked the fruit lots), and short walk to the pedestrian streets of Taormina. And the bed was great!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

From what we can tell if you are going to Taormina you should seriously consider this hotel. It is one of the few hotels from what we could see that was located on the side of the cliff and had wonderful views of the sea. It is within easy waling distance to the beach cable car, restaurants and shopping. If you don't want to hassle the cable car to go to the beach the hotel has a very nice pool that you can relax by.

Room tip: It seemed like all room had access to a sea view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews