We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ashbee Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$374
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$578
US$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$493
US$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$340
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$945
US$763
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$812
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,012
US$892
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
324
79
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
79
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmain buildingroof terracewonderful hotelhotel groundsbusy townour honeymoonperfect locationhuge balconyloved this hotelan amazing viewperfect stayoverlooking the seamt etnaeurosswimmingpoolcoastline
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is a wonderful hotel. From the rooms to the service, everything was outstanding. Highly recommend for business or pleasure. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This hotel is not the standard Hotel, Well positioned to visit the old town of Taormina ( just a few minutes away by foot) but very calm in a lovely garden with terraces and swimmingpool. We had a suite , very well decorated as was the whole Hotel. The service was excellent , good advice concerning restaurants etc. We would love to come back.
Next year they will also open a restaurant. For now only breakfast and snacks

Room Tip: The rooms are of different sizes but all luxurious and with lovely bathrooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lonegull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We spent 4 nights at The Ashbee Hotel in the last week of September for our Honeymoon. We had such a wonderful time there and it exceeded our expectations. The staff were lovely from the moment we arrived and had a real air of professionalism yet they were very relaxed. I don't think there was much they wouldn't have done for us had we asked. We had pretty wet weather whislt we there so they equipped us with a great umbrella. They also changed our towels twice a day so we always had dry ones and white fluffy robes to wear whilst drinking Prosecco on our balcony. The grounds are so pretty and the view stunning. We did dip in the pool (which is very clean) but it was really cold-still worth it for the infinity view. People have complained about the breakfast so we were prepared for it but found it quite nice and enough for us for the length of time we stayed. Taormina is a fantastic place to stay and the hotel is perfectly positioned to take walks day and evening. We will be going back we hope as I think we have spoilt by having stayed at the Ashbee-im sure nothing will come close-you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We drove into Taormina and as the streets got narrow and steeper we made the turn around at the first gate into the old city and went back down to the parking garages and I suggested to my wife that if I found a place on the street to stop she should hop out and check out the Ashbee. PERFECT, This place has onsite parking and is just at the edge of the action. It is quiet, the views are super the room is modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful when the weather is good eat out on the patio. The staff are also perfect. It is a bit of a walk up the hill to the first gate but well worth it as the town is not that large unless you have really bad knees ( mine are not so great) it was no big deal. There is daily newspapers, english TV and just about everything you could ask for. I give it a 12 out of 10 top drawer all the way. If you have anything bad to say about this place you don't travel much or are very picky! We came for one night and spent 3.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skibumFernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We spent five lovely days at this hotel. It is boutique in size and style, with beautiful rooms and public spaces. Antiques abound and set an elegant tone for this newly opened hotel. At the Port Messina end of Corsa Umberto one is spared the the long climb involved from other Taormina establishments. Our suite was in the main building and was spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast outside was a treat as were the Sicilian cakes and pastries. Plentiful advice from very friendly staff who provided restaurant and other recommendations. The pool was too inviting to entice us to use the beach club/s associated with the hotel. The gift of perfumed room scent used in the hotel at departure topped off a perfect stay. My only advice ( for this and other Sicilian hotels) is an iron please!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JudiHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews