We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
432
70
15
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
70
15
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace the main street boutique hotel small hotel corso umberto welcome drink your luggage stairs to climb paradise beach club upgraded to a junior suite porta catania multi storey car park mount etna rooms are beautiful the location is perfect third floor view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Yes a bit difficult getting here because the street is closed to traffic but they do their best in sending someone to fetch you and your bags. Once you are here through it's a lovely hotel....small but super cute and the location is just amazing! The suite I had overlooked the sea and was super adorable. Recommend it highly

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank soha5017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel E, Direttore at El Jebel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much to spent your time to review us.
We are really happy your holiday with us was great! It does mean that our goals have been achieved.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely rooftop restaurant with near panoramic views over the glorious Taormina and the nearby bay. Claudia (the arm candy) was suitably impressed with her 'blue' (read rare) steak although I was less impressed with the risotto which was honestly quite bland which is surprising in one of Taormina's more upmarket eateries. Limited menu although undoubtedly all good although a choice of zero sides was one of the more unusual aspects of the restaurant. Dessert was simply amazing as expected and, I'm told, the local red Enta wine was 'nice' but honestly overpriced at €32 a bottle. Overall a fine place to eat and well recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neglected_Potato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel E, Direttore at El Jebel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to say you thanks to your review.
we are looking forward to see you, for your next holiday here in Taormina.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

El Jebel is a small hotel only 8-9 rooms of good size in the middle of the center, that is a "promenade" street.

Located a few steps up from the busy street the 4 floor hotel that was previously a quite upscale and nice villa for generations.
On top there is a fantastic rooftop where you can have a relaxin dinner or watch the sun go down over Etna the Vulcano.

There is a good breakfast and a small bar where you can relax in.

There is good sound proofing and air condition, the place is well maintained and is spotless.

NB
There is no swimming pool or easy access to beach. So in the hot summer be aware that the beach is a bit away, either by walking to the end of the street and take the cable down to sea or use the hotels suggestion.

The hotel has an agreement with a private beach(Euro20) it takes 15 min by minibuss, that goes 3-4 times from 09-12.:00 and return until 17:30.

That beach is really nice and well worth the price. You will have lockers, towels, sun beds a garden to chill in and a welcome drink (small cava) in an ice bag. There is guards so all your belongings is safe when swimming.
If you want they have massage Euro 40-50 Pr hour.

There is a quite good restaurant serving a variety of sandwiches, pasta, fish&pizza.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Dear Guests, thanks for your rewiew. It’s a pleasure to know that you had a very positive experience at El Jebel, expecially at the Beach Club, very important in those hot and very crowded days. We will be glad to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Great boutique hotel, very easy to find. We caught the train into Taormina and got a taxi up to Porta Catania which is one of the entrances to the main strip. Very easily located. Staff were excellent, with communication prior to our arrival and during our stay.

The room was clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast had enough variety for the size of the hotel and dinner at the restaurant was lovely. Service was second to none and the view from the terrazza was just stunning.

The only thing lacking was that the hotel doesn't have its own gym or pool, however they have an agreement with Paradise Beach Club which for 20 euros per person you get the shuttle there and back, a beach lounger, umbrella, your own change room and a welcome drink as well. We thought it was worth it. And the place has a pool too which is filled with ocean water- pretty cool.

The staff were able to recommend a couple of gyms within easy walking distance so this was also fine.

Would stay here again.

Photos are the view from the terrace.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank didi1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017


Dear Guests, thanks for spending your time for this rewiew. We always try to anticipate our guest's wishes to make their stay comfortable and pleasant. We're glad to know that our services satisfied your expectatives. The points you mentioned are our krafts: high standard services, restaurant, position and panoramic view. All the staff thank you for your rewiew. We will be glad to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This hotel is greatly located because in the centre of Taormina but very quiet and away from the crowds. You can walk everywhere without having to climb hills.
The rooms are beautiful and each very different so ask to see rooms first before choosing.
Restaurant is lovely on top terrace and food is excellent. Service is wonderful and very friendly.
Only caveat is to make sure of room rates because what are on booking sites may ot be offered. Also the suites are much better hate the double rooms.

Room Tip: covered in review
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews