We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
106
228
95
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
228
95
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingrooms are smallattending a conferencegreat locationone nightattic roomcentral locationwooden shuttersold towncroissantswould stay againyour luggagewithin walking distancefish marketrecommend this hotelminutes walk awaybus station
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We were glad we chose Hotel Posta for our ten nights in Ortigia. It's very well-located, with good restaurants nearby, but also in a quiet area. The breakfasts are good, and the staff pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit haphazard - e.g., our sheets were changed after our eighth night.

Room Tip: Attic room Alfeo is quiet (unless people are on roof terrace), but be wary of bumping your head on the beams in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosta, Direttore at Hotel Posta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your precious review. :)
We look forward to welcome you, again e good luck for all! :D

Best Regards
Hotel Posta | Isola di Ortigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This is a lovely, small hotel. Just realize that having an elevator doesn't mean you can get yourself or your luggage to your room without stairs. The elevator goes up one floor, but then there is a flight of stairs if your room is on third floor. Ocean view room was nice but really was parking-lot view. Nevertheless, the place was relatively quiet, helpful staff, wonderful location a few short blocks from the daily outdoor market, and from the Apollo fountain, in the main tourist area of Siracusa (Ortiga). Good breakfasts too!

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry bags up stairs, ask for second floor, not third
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy-and-Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosta, Direttore at Hotel Posta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your precious review.
We look forward to welcome you, again and good luck for all!

Greetings from Siracusa
Hotel Posta | Isola di Ortigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Although the location of this place is fantastic, I wouldn't stay here again. The reception service was fairly poor. We inquired about airport transfer and have been quoted by several members of staff 70 euros per car one way. In reality our trip to Catania airport ended up costing over 100 euros. I haven't been given a receipt from the hotel for our stay. The breakfast was basic. The room was clean, however, there was a constant leak in the bathroom from somewhere (shower, toilet - can't tell). Overall, it was a good value for money but again I wouldn't repeat the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AncaM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosta, Direttore at Hotel Posta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Customer, we're sorry but we did not understand what went wrong. The taxi service has a fixed cost, if you have paid more you have not paid to us, but to the driver of the company... so we have nothing to do with that, because we only book the transfer.
You should tell him why, not us (we will contact them anyway to understand what happened). If you send us your surname and full name, we will send you the receipt if you have lost it.
If you had told us about the disservice in the room, we would have immediately solved, as we always do.
We are really sorry for your review, because we believe it does not represent our activity at all.
General Manager
Hotel Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The hotel occupies a very convenient location on the island of Ortigia just across the bridge from Siracusa (Syracuse). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Wifi is good. Parking is available but not necessarily free. However, it is undersized in just about every aspect. We had a double room for 2 people and could hardly turn around. The bathroom was super small.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artchan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosta, Proprietario at Hotel Posta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest,
You’ve probably booked an economy double room. These rooms are little smaller than others.
We have different kind of rooms at different price.
If the room was not to your liking, you could ask at the receptionist for an upgrade, we do this for free in special cases.
Thanks for your review,
Best Regards
HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This was my third stay at Hotel Posta and by far the longest.I stayed 12 nights.I just love the building and the location is central.The views from the upstairs rooms are amazing and if you have a hire car there is free parking nearby.The smell of the breakfast is intoxicating each morning!
Oh how I wish I was there now!
The staff are more than accommodating.Nothing is too much trouble.Extra towels,information about the surrounding area and friendly hospitality is what they offer.Guilia,the new lady is a wonderful addition to their team!
I hope to see you soon Hotel Posta!
Spero che civediamo fra poco!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank bellacabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews