We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

I Monasteri Golf Resort(Syracuse)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel(Syracuse)
US$331
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
546
395
139
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
395
139
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machinehotel restaurant was closedspecial thanksmodern designfree parkingnice terraceamazing hotelgymsiracusataxisweetscons
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms very clean and disayn hotel. Very good breakfast. Stuff is really friendly. İt is just 5 min drive to ortica. Any info do u need just ask to recepcian they are helpfull. The roof terrace really confortable and great

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank barcaturco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMUnaHotelOne, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel One, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello !
Really glad you had a nice stay with us recently. From the design to service to stuffl seems you were happy with all we have to offer! Wonderful to read.

Very happy to see you will be returning to us. Hope you come back very soon!

Thank you so much.
Dario Vitale GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Very confusing hotel, hard to find elevators and stairs, very modern design.
Small rooms with very comfortable king bed and comfortable pillows. Several English speaking TV channels. Air conditioning did not work. Poorly designed bathroom, entire bathroom flooded when you take a shower and stays wet.
Good breakfast pasteries but no eggs or meat, seems to be a health food restaurant with sweets.
Hotel restaurant was closed due to May Day holiday. Restaurants are a 15-20 minute walk away if you can find them. Nothing around hotel.

Not recommended

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMUnaHotelOne, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel One, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent visit with us.

I do apologize about your negatives experiences in the breakfast but for all the guest we made eggs and other salt dishes by our express open kitchen. I am very sorry about this.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We enjoyed the elegance of this hotel as well as the warm welcome from the team. The bar is modern and comfortable, and there is a wonderful cozy rooftop as well. We had the chance to enjoy a dinner in the restaurant, where the chef concocted us amazing italian meals. The room was really classy and with all comfort needed, and the breakfasts were super full, with heaps of choice such as milkshakes, crêpes, etc. We highly recommand this hotel as we had a great time there and would have been glad to stay even more. Special thanks to the reception team, always nice and smiling!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMUnaHotelOne, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel One, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for the great review. Please feel free to reach out to me directly should your travels bring you back to Siracusa. I can be reached at d.vitale@unahotels.it.

Dario Vitale GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Good value for the price. Modern and a bit high tech but very thought through.
Clean nice rooms. Friendly staff.
The breakfast is VERY good. A lot of healthy choices and of course plenty Og sweets and all of very good quality.
We did not use the Spa so cannot comment on this.

Room Tip: Some rooms have their own terrace but only with sun early in the day. During summer this must be a big hit.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karennairobi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMUnaHotelOne, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel One, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Wow! It is always nice to hear from happy guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Dario Vitale GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Hotel One is aninteresting hotel in Syracuse. Modern -by inspired architect-, quite (like the city) and with amenities that you don't usually find elsewhere. The breakfast is unique and covers many needs (you just need some time to discover everything provided). The rooms are rather small but everything is there (even a DVD player and a mini bar ). It's a hotel that someone should visit, in order to enrich the experience of traveling.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Stepan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMUnaHotelOne, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel One, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello Stepan P!
Thank you for the amazing review! It seems you enjoyed all we have to offer. Great design, service, accommodations and amenities!

Happy to see you plan on coming back! We look forward to having you with us.


Thank you so much.
Dario Vitale GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews