We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like 3.5”
Review of UNA Hotel One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UNA Hotel One
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The hotel looks trendy and it is in general very nice with good wifi and amenities. Breakfast is super healthy and if you are a health nut, this is for you. Location wise, it is not near any of the tourist site, so this is more suitable for people who drive. Free parking is available first come first serve style. It could be quite crowded when the hotel is full. There are some small neighborhood restaurant in walking distance or you can dine at the hotel, which I have never tried.The elevator is a little strange, it takes a little bit of patience. Also, the attach point of the elevator to the main building always seemed a little flimsy to me, I hope we are far enough from Mount Etna.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms very clean and disayn hotel. Very good breakfast. Stuff is really friendly. İt is just 5 min drive to ortica. Any info do u need just ask to recepcian they are helpfull. The roof terrace really confortable and great

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank barcaturco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMUnaHotelOne, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel One, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello !
Really glad you had a nice stay with us recently. From the design to service to stuffl seems you were happy with all we have to offer! Wonderful to read.

Very happy to see you will be returning to us. Hope you come back very soon!

Thank you so much.
Dario Vitale GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Very confusing hotel, hard to find elevators and stairs, very modern design.
Small rooms with very comfortable king bed and comfortable pillows. Several English speaking TV channels. Air conditioning did not work. Poorly designed bathroom, entire bathroom flooded when you take a shower and stays wet.
Good breakfast pasteries but no eggs or meat, seems to be a health food restaurant with sweets.
Hotel restaurant was closed due to May Day holiday. Restaurants are a 15-20 minute walk away if you can find them. Nothing around hotel.

Not recommended

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMUnaHotelOne, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel One, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent visit with us.

I do apologize about your negatives experiences in the breakfast but for all the guest we made eggs and other salt dishes by our express open kitchen. I am very sorry about this.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We enjoyed the elegance of this hotel as well as the warm welcome from the team. The bar is modern and comfortable, and there is a wonderful cozy rooftop as well. We had the chance to enjoy a dinner in the restaurant, where the chef concocted us amazing italian meals. The room was really classy and with all comfort needed, and the breakfasts were super full, with heaps of choice such as milkshakes, crêpes, etc. We highly recommand this hotel as we had a great time there and would have been glad to stay even more. Special thanks to the reception team, always nice and smiling!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMUnaHotelOne, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel One, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for the great review. Please feel free to reach out to me directly should your travels bring you back to Siracusa. I can be reached at d.vitale@unahotels.it.

Dario Vitale GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Good value for the price. Modern and a bit high tech but very thought through.
Clean nice rooms. Friendly staff.
The breakfast is VERY good. A lot of healthy choices and of course plenty Og sweets and all of very good quality.
We did not use the Spa so cannot comment on this.

Room Tip: Some rooms have their own terrace but only with sun early in the day. During summer this must be a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karennairobi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMUnaHotelOne, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel One, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Wow! It is always nice to hear from happy guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Dario Vitale GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
6.8 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
#10 of 75 in Syracuse
920 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#17 of 75 in Syracuse
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Grande  Albergo Alfeo
Grande Albergo Alfeo
#11 of 75 in Syracuse
707 reviews
2.2 km away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
1.3 km away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel One

Address: Via Diodoro Siculo 4, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Hotel Bellavista)
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#7 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#11 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#13 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: €63 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel One 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Hotel Syracuse
UNA Hotel One Syracuse, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing