We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
261
213
140
47
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
213
140
47
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse track min drive very nice hotel car noto
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is a quiet Resort about 15 km from Siracuse Center and 5 km from the beach. There is a horse track. Rooms are very nice. Wellness Center ok. Restuarnt could be better. The Pasta dishes are fantastic. Meat to be improved.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AGodly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We visited we with another couple. First time in Sicily. The service was welcoming and helping. The rooms are simply great with big bath and great balcony. The spa is really nice and useful, although I think it would be better if it will open earlier than 10AM. Breakfast was not more than ok. The location is perfect for a car travel around sicily.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Limor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We took a great deal from Groupon that included the flghts, hotel and a car.
The hotel itself was very nice, the rooms were big (the bed was a bit low but ok), the spa was great and the breakfast was good.
The only issue was that it was about 20-30 min drive to any attraction (but the views on the way were beautiful).
We were there for 5 days and visited Noto and Syracuse which are relatively close by.
You also must see the volcano Etna and the beautifu town of Taormina.
We sent the last day in Catania which is also very beautiful with many curches, amphitheaters, squares etc.
All in all, we were very happy with out trip :-)

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This supposed to be 5 star hotel and I will start with the Pros.
I spent there 6 night so my impression is pretty well based on long experience.
The facility is good and well maintained.
The people in the reception are very nice and willing to help.
The SPA is very nice. The rooms are nice and facing the hippodrome is a great advantage.
Plenty of free parking

The location is 15 minutes from Syracuse not in the city itself. You can't do without a car.

The mattresses are terrible, providing no support neither comfort.
The rest of the flaws might be related to the off season and low occupation.
They decided at end of October to save on AC. I complained twice but they did not fix it.The problem was exactly the same in both rooms I had, it seemed to me a policy. IT was hot and disturbing.
The breakfast was not bad but the eggs were made from some mix which was not good. The bacon was very very oily. However the staff was willing to prepare cappuccino and the selection was not bad with not enough vegetables.

I would expect more from 5 stars hotel, but it was still a nice one.

Room Tip: ask for hippodrome side
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel in October 16
The location of this hotel is far from Syracuse but this is an advantage course we could drive to Avola or Etna.
If you stay in this hotel you definitely should rent a car!
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Air conditioner in the room work very poor and we opened balcony door to get fresh air. There a lot of mosquitos in the area and this night we didn't sleep.
The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very very poor. From Vegetables only tomatoes. And some bread eggs with bacon. But you should come early till 8 course after that the food is cold and almost empty. They are not refill.
The spa is really good but it for additional cost.

This hotel definitely not 5 stars.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Slavik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews