We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
US$204
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Monasteri Golf Resort(Syracuse)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$227
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villamare(Fontane Bianche)
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$557
US$424
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveller rating
1,419
314
67
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
314
67
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbulgari toiletriesbeautiful hotelfree mini barsea viewjunior suitestaff could not have been morehotel restaurantbreakfast buffetcannolihistoric buildingour night staythree nightsloved this hotelbeautiful roomon footsmall balconypastries
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice stay in this lovely hotel located in Ortigia. Booked superior room (with air-con) and was impressed by how much space we had. Decor was lovely, bed was super comfortable, bathroom great! Breakfast was included and there’s an extensive selection to choose from, all high quality and delicious. The coffee was perfect too! Our room was located across a quiet narrow road (literally 5 paces). The building is stunning and the owners have retained many original features. Take time to relax with e.g. a glass of wine from the complimentary bar and admire the wonderful ceilings in the sumptuous lounge areas. Last but not least the staff at the hotel were impeccable. My whole experience at Hotel Algila and visiting Ortigia was fantastic! Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortigiahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kath, first of all I would like to thank you so much for for your comment about your recent stay at Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel.
I'm glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay!
We are pleased to read you found our hotel in a great location, the ideal base to visit Ortigia and Siracusa, but also the rest of Baroque Sicily and the other sites of Magna Graecia without having to pack and unpack.
Thank you for highlighting delicious breakfast prepared with a rich variety of Sicilian flavours. It is served in our exquisite buffet style and guests have the option to order from our a la carte menu, with no extra charge. Breakfast is cooked with freshly selected local ingredients, fruits and vegetables offering also a wide selection of typical sicilian pastries.
Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you again in the near future at our hotels in Siracusa.
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, Great helpful friendly staff, Great breakfast, Very good location for visiting attractions, Great room, we chose superior as they are larger.

We organised a taxi from the airport through the hotel. Very easy to do.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room. they are a little larger
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortigiahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great feedback.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed so much your break in Siracusa.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a charming hotel in a perfect location overlooking the sea and less than10 minutes walk from the heart of Ortigia. It has been tastefully and sympathetically restored keeping original features whilst providing all modern comforts. Our bedroom was very comfortable & cleaned beautifully with fresh linen/towels daily. There are gorgeous bulgari toiletries in the bathroom. The staff are charming and ever helpful. After a day sight seeing free tea/coffee/fruit juice/wine is available to enjoy in the very comfortable lounge. Nearby (5 mins walk) there is a solarium where (as a change from sight seeing)for a fairly modest sum you can spend the day sunbathing and swimming in the sea. Definitely somewhere to return to.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortigiahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jan, thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed so much your break in Siracusa.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Really excellent. Great staff and good breakfast! Hotel recommended for visiting (Ortigia) Siracusa. Excellent location can be reached everywhere on foot. If you recommend reliable restaurants! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GiovanniBorsellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

A very comfortable hotel ideally located in Siracusa on Ortygia. Beside the sea and the town which is wonderful for strolling around and visiting ancient sites. No shortage of great places to eat including the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortigiahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer, thank you so much for your feedback.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed so much your break in Siracusa.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews