We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
62
41
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
41
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seventh floor an excellent base reception area other hotels short stay boutique hotel stay there again street noise great location terrace accommodation sites
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed at the Bio two nights in May 2018. The hotel occupies the 7th floor of a building which houses serval other hotels. The awning at the street entrance simply announces "Hotels." Our room was next to the reception area, and practically every sound made at the reception area was easily heard in our room. The breakfast was very good even though it did not have a wide variety of items. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near several sites of interest, shopping areas and several restaurants.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4 next to the reception area.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The staff were nice and the central location was great for exploring Palermo as well as for going to the airport (the airport bus goes from Piazza Ruggero Settimo). However, it was very noisy. Our room (number 6) was next to the breakfast room and the kitchen, so it was noisy from about 6am when staff started to prepare breakfast. Also, we could hear the lift. For this reason, we would not choose this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MF_7533799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel, clean bright and modern. It is on the seventh floor but look out for a big blue canopy saying HOTELS and you can't miss it. The lift is small but in 5 days we never had to wait more than a minute or two. The rooms are not huge but are perfectly reasonable for a city hotel and are fresh and clean with ample storage space. We were in room 4 which is next to reception and. has a terrace which greatly extends the space and even gives a glimpse of the mountains. The shower is possibly the best we have had in 30 years travel in Italy. We didn't notice undue noise from the lift or door keys. There is some traffic noise but you don't go to Palermo and expect silence! Breakfast was nicely set out with fresh coffee and it was pleasant to sit out on the terrace. It would be nice if they also used this space as a evening lounge. It was mostly the same staff all the time and they were always friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to all the main attractions and round the corner from the terminus of the hop off hop on bus. Tip - get 9.40 bus and for an extra 5 euros it does the first half of the tour and then goes direct to Monreale. You can the get later bus back and continue the rest of the tour. Between the bus stop and the hotel there is Via Principe di Belmont which is packed with cafes and restaurants and a pleasant place to sit and watch the world go by. If you don't need the lounges and restaurants of bigger hotels the Bio Hotel is ideal for a short stay in Palermo.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leomaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed for a couple of nights over a weekend in Palermo. The hotel is really central, we could walk to the shops, restaurants, multiple sights and the port. Our rooms were clean, but not very large - this is definitely an urban hotel. The room had a small balcony, which was lovely, given this is a top (7th) floor hotel (in a block containing different hotels or accommodation on each of the 7 floors, though this looked like the pick of the bunch). Breakfast was included and a typical continental mix of pastries, cereal, bread, fruit, meat and cheese. Service was friendly and helpful, including booking local restaurants for us. There is no on site parking but they have a (paid) valet service to take your car and bring it back to you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 271alistaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I chose the hotel because it was central and the market themselves as environmentally friendly and sustainable to justify a fairly high price compared to other hotels in the area. My first challenge was actually finding it once I had arrived at the address. It is not an entire building but only the 7th floor of a building and only one little sign I saw in the morning indicating it is even there. Two friendly guys showed me the way. The room was fine and modern, very efficient air condition, not much of an atmosphere though, rather sterile. Breakfast was ok, it had an air of being healthy but I would have preferred some whole wheat bread to all that cake. They actually expected you to pay extra for a fruit. I would not stay there again, there are cheaper hotels which offer the same standard.

Room Tip: I had room 3 and that was fine
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews