We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
283
99
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
99
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent coffeenice roomfirst floorairport busshowercitystoragesweetspillowssightseeinginternethost
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Good location, friendly and helpful staff. A great size and comfortable room. The price was also very reasonable. If you are going to Palermo, I would definitely recommend B&B Carella. Palermo made easy.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aare84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Great Location, great hospitality. Clean and comfortable rooms. Just a walking distance to every place to visit. Decorated with old and new styles. We enjoyed walking around and coming back to our hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2faral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

The hotel was very good. The staff was kind and very helpful, they helped us to locate places to visit. Breakfast were large and tasteful. The location was perfect! The room was clean and well equipped - fridge, air conitionning, towels.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coffee_toffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My room was very comfortable, clean & quite spacious including a sofa and the bathroom had a spa bath which was very relaxing. The staff were very helpful and friendly, showing sights of Palermo on the TV while I was having breakfast and explaining what was being shown. Breakfast was continental which was quite nice and enough for me.
All in all I would recommend B&B Carella for its excellent location (just near Theatre Massimo), cleanliness and the staff..I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

It was a great location. Very clean. Loved the decor of the rooms and bathroom.Comfortable beds. Amazing hospitality from the owners. Lovely Sicilian breakfast. Don't be put off by the stairs and the bottom entrance door, its beautiful inside.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 144rosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB-Carella, Proprietario at B&B Carella, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Thanks for the wonderful review!
It was a pleasure to be with you! B&B Carella is waiting for your next trip to Palermo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews