We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
470
630
276
89
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
630
276
89
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor port area rooftop bar nice hotel nice breakfast first floor breakfast room comfortable bed reception desk main attractions min walk the main street airport bus city drawers graffiti laundry
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located a short walk to the cruise port. Other than that convenience it’s not a great place to stay. Lipstick on a pig; small, smelly room with plumping that wafts sewer gas now and then. Slow shower drain creates flooding on the bathroom floor. Not a great place by any means.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient
Located on the edge of the Central hub of Palermo and within walking distance to all the man attractions. Professional well-presented and courteous staff.Perfectly adequate Breakfast is served on the top floor with great view of the waterfront.
Essentially a good four-star hotel with rooms and facilities that such a rating warrants. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JosephLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricevimento P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Palermo.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our equipe. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
IBIS STYLES PALERMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Bad location close to the favelas. Poor breakfast and poor coffee. The pastries were just stuff from supermarkets that were powdered with some sugar to make them look appealing. Old furniture. Really low value for money.

The stuff was quite friendly and the room was clean(exept for the walls).

We tried a B&B for the next few days and it was much cheaper and way nicer!

Maximum 3* hotel in my opinion.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricevimento P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Styles Palermo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

As you can read, the hotel receives several positive reviews regarding its facilities: wide and comfortable rooms, excelent international breakfast buffet, free wifi and internal parking, tea&coffee facilities in room.
Regarding the position of the Hotel, The Ibis Styles Palermo is strategically located in the city center, 10 minutes from Mondello; It is the perfect place to discover the whole city and the beauties of the west coast. In addition, the district includes folk and folk elements that, along with other features that contribute to the fame of Palermo. Today Borgo Vecchio is a real street art gallery that is also available in the parking of the Ibis Styles Palermo. We can assure that the neighborhood is safe.

Also we consider that the maintenance of our rooms is very functional.
And we are sure that you comprehend well that if among the 123 rooms the casually we've assign you the room Clean but with the walls scratched by the previous guest's suitcase, it is not a dirty. However, we already provvide to remove it. Really thank you very much! Please rest assured that usually we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope to have you back as a guest and try the excellent services of Ibis Styles Palermo.

Yours sincerely
Guest Relations
IBIS STYLES PALERMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed here two nights. Our room had good views and we enjoyed our two breakfasts and the one night in the Restaurant on the top floor. Everything was good about our stay. Staff were pleasant. Internet and WiFi both worked fine.
Front rooms had a great view, but rooms at the rear seemed to overlook a slum.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Very spacious Air conditioned family room overlooking the docks. Hotel located quite close to Palermo city centre and had very friendly staff. Good selection of food at the breakfast buffet. Not so easy to get to on public transport from airport. 5/10 min walk from shuttle stop.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cgiulian0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews