We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very poor, run-down street from station to the edge of the port

Quite a run-down street with little to recommend it. If this street was named to appeal to American... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
David M
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Central Station to Foro Italico

This is one of Palermo's main streets and gives access to Foro Italico, Orto Botanico, Villa... read more

Reviewed 8 July 2018
Dan L
,
Bunbury, Australia
Read all 42 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Palermo
from US$20.02
More Info
from US$5.77
More Info
from US$101.60
More Info
from US$109.68
More Info
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
6
6
11
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
11
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We walked this street quite a bit as it was the most direct way to get to the station.

Don't expect a scenic walk. It's a littered street with sidewalks of varying widths and, depending on the time of day, a mild-to-medium smell of urine.

That said, we never felt unsafe and got to and from our destinations successfully. Nobody bothered us and, unlike the station itself, we never had to pick our way around homeless canines or panhandlers.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Calabresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews