We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - B&B D'Angelo”
Review of B&B D'Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B D'Angelo
Ranked #148 of 501 Palermo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We were only here for a night and I have to say the accommodation was fantastic. When you first arrive you may think its a little close to the station etc however the B&B rooms are really quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful, WI FI great and the breakfast fantastic. Thank you Bed and Breakfast D'Angelo! OK OK

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gusep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

A really good B&B if you are looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay in the heart of Palermo. It has great connections for bus transfers to and from the airport and the Central train station is just at the end of the road. We stayed in the apartments down the road at their sister B&B, which was fine but we did feel removed from any assistance we may have required. We also did pay for a private bathroom, however although private, it was across the corridor. The hosts were friendly (although there was a slight language barrier) And gave us a useful map to help us find our way around the city. The room was clean and simple and the breakfast was as described in other reviews, it therefore definitely has the feel of an upmarket hostel rather than a B&B. However a great choice for our one night stop over in Palermo!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Straightforward, clean and comfortable. My room was large complete with minibar fridge and air-conditioning. Well situated near the station and within walking distance of many sights. Do try and go to wander through the colourful and noisy market! Yes, breakfast packaged but with the addition of fresh fruit and good coffee - make sure you ask for espresso.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Wineybrett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The breakfast is definitely nothing to write home about, prepackaged biscuits and jam, plus coffee or tea. The rooms are clean, basic, sufficient. The staff is polite and warm, with limited English but we managed. Location is central. There are some areas nearby it was recommended not to walk through late at night, but overall we felt pretty safe. All in, a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsAKumquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This bed and breakfast has a lot to commend it for - the family who owns it are always around to let us in at all hours and they were very kind. The location was central and safe, and room was quite clean and comfortable, although there are no bathrooms in the rooms. This was a negative for me, especially since it meant I had to walk through the breakfast room in pajamas to get to the shower in the morning. The breakfast was really not that good either. Although for the price, I'm not going to complain about that too much. What really left a bad taste in my mouth though came just before leaving. My friend had stayed with them before and both on her last visit and on their website they state that they will accept credit cards, which we were counting on to pay the bill. At the last minute they informed us that they didn't want to pay the fees and would only accept cash. We almost didn't have enough (luckily I had stashed an extra few bills in my suitcase just in case), and the response was there's an ATM down the street, which of course implied that WE should pay the extra fees for using a foreign ATM. It was certainly a disappointing end to an overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mer3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama
Hotel Tonic
Hotel Tonic
#20 of 98 in Palermo
767 reviews
Casena dei Colli
#27 of 98 in Palermo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,936 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#19 of 98 in Palermo
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B D'Angelo

Address: Via Roma 83, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 501 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: €34 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B D'Angelo 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D' Angelo's B&B is situated in the heart of historical Palermo at the second floor of an ancient palace with elevator and close to Palermo's Central Station. Thanks to its position, you will have the chance to visit the beautiful monuments situated only a few minutes walking from the B&B (the cathedral, Piazza Pretoria, La Martorana Church, Politeama and Massimo's theaters, the Ancirn della Vucciria's Market and Ballaro). Using own car, buses or shuttle service provided by the B&B you will easily reach the harbor, the airport and the seaside. At D'Angelo's B&B you will be welcomed with the warm hospitality of a real Italian family. Rooms are comfortable and luminous, they all have high ceilings wonderfully decorated and balconies. Each room has air conditioning, TV, and is decorated in specific style and color. A perfect meld of tradition and comfort in a warm atmosphere perfectly combined with the history of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your B&B D'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B D'Angelo Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing