We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
46
18
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
18
11
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

A really good B&B if you are looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay in the heart of Palermo. It has great connections for bus transfers to and from the airport and the Central train station is just at the end of the road. We stayed in the apartments down the road at their sister B&B, which was fine but we did feel removed from any assistance we may have required. We also did pay for a private bathroom, however although private, it was across the corridor. The hosts were friendly (although there was a slight language barrier) And gave us a useful map to help us find our way around the city. The room was clean and simple and the breakfast was as described in other reviews, it therefore definitely has the feel of an upmarket hostel rather than a B&B. However a great choice for our one night stop over in Palermo!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Straightforward, clean and comfortable. My room was large complete with minibar fridge and air-conditioning. Well situated near the station and within walking distance of many sights. Do try and go to wander through the colourful and noisy market! Yes, breakfast packaged but with the addition of fresh fruit and good coffee - make sure you ask for espresso.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Wineybrett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The breakfast is definitely nothing to write home about, prepackaged biscuits and jam, plus coffee or tea. The rooms are clean, basic, sufficient. The staff is polite and warm, with limited English but we managed. Location is central. There are some areas nearby it was recommended not to walk through late at night, but overall we felt pretty safe. All in, a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsAKumquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This bed and breakfast has a lot to commend it for - the family who owns it are always around to let us in at all hours and they were very kind. The location was central and safe, and room was quite clean and comfortable, although there are no bathrooms in the rooms. This was a negative for me, especially since it meant I had to walk through the breakfast room in pajamas to get to the shower in the morning. The breakfast was really not that good either. Although for the price, I'm not going to complain about that too much. What really left a bad taste in my mouth though came just before leaving. My friend had stayed with them before and both on her last visit and on their website they state that they will accept credit cards, which we were counting on to pay the bill. At the last minute they informed us that they didn't want to pay the fees and would only accept cash. We almost didn't have enough (luckily I had stashed an extra few bills in my suitcase just in case), and the response was there's an ATM down the street, which of course implied that WE should pay the extra fees for using a foreign ATM. It was certainly a disappointing end to an overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mer3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The B & B is located in the most perfect location, walked out of train station and we soon were there. Easy to find and close to EVERYTHING! Hosts are lovely, no problem buzzing me back in after a midnight pregnancy craving run. (Felt safe.) Building is fantastic, historical and with a working elevator. Breakfast was good- they kept bring cappuccinos , cornettos and cookies and tried very hard to please everyone. Wish we would've stayed in Palermo longer. Really liked people watching and proximity to sites. Definitely will stay again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mistresshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews