We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
273
80
39
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
80
39
19
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Historical building, Perfectly located in the center of the commercial area, walking distance from Piazza Elefante. Warm place, convenient for people seeking to enjoy the beauty of Sicily. The team is very professional and speaks English. Internet is very good. I've been there twice and looking forward for the 3rd.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toncelli, Proprietario at Da Gianni e Lucia Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Diana
Me and all the staff da gianni e lucia rooms di Catania thanks you a lot

That s why we exist since so long time

We try to do better and you help us to do it more and more nicer
Thank you gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Very very good clean comfortable central very friendly highly recommend will stay again very helpful. I will see you again. Hopefully a longer stay. Room was cleaned everyday. Just wonderful thank you

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Marius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toncelli, Direttore at Da Gianni e Lucia Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thanks a lot for your comment so people know what is the real spirit of da Gianni e Lucia di Catania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

decent value, good location with good view over busy piazza from our room
noisy, though, and the plumbing smelled like old city plumbing that smells
shower stall tiny and slippery step to get up to it, so awkward

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toncelli, Proprietario at Da Gianni e Lucia Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hello
On the plan for Gianni e Lucia there is to change all bathroom one by one .we constantly change what is old and what need to be done and we alway did it with the customer help, asking what to do to make your stay nicer
That s why we exist since 2007
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I could recommend this place because of very friendly and helpful owner of B&B! From the beginning he showed everything, answered to all my questions and was great to talk with him every evening because I was travelling alone. Thank you for the panorama view from the top of the roof!!! Room was very spacious will all needful furniture for B&B. Also, if you need to make coffee or dinner you will find a kitchen and sitting area. Or... You will find McDonald's downstairs to takeGrande Cappuccino and to check small bakeries around.

It is very good location in Piazza Stesicoro and close to the main street Etnea. Of course, if you are coming from Train or Coach stations it will take 10 - 15 min walk.

Everything was good and thank you for a good time!

Room Tip: If you are smoker, ask B&B availability to get room with „terrace”.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 466sarunass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toncelli, Proprietario at Da Gianni e Lucia Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

That s absolutely great
Always happy to make You Happy all times
Thanks for coming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The location was excellent right in the centre of Catania easy for buses and trains.The room was big,clean and light.Quiet at night so no problem sleeping.Breakfasts were good and healthy and the host was friendly helpful and obliging.Would certainly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toncelli, Proprietario at Da Gianni e Lucia Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

thanks a lot
we are working hard for your happyness
that's great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews